We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had a reservation at the La Quinta because of the price, but a few days before my trip The Quality inn changed their price and I changed my reservations. I stayed here last year, and l;oved it. This time I got the King Suite. it was narrower than a regular room, but had a sofa bed with a TV separate from bed area. The bed area also had a TV. It was only an overnight stay, so the sofa would have been great for a longer stay when you wanted to watch some TV, not always propped up on the bed. The bathroom is very large, nice counter space, and the breakfast is very good. Many choices...waffles, yogurt, boiled eggs, english muffins bagels, cereals. I was very impressed. The fridge and microwave in the room are nice to have also.The small patio outside the room has chairs and a small table to enjoy. This motel is clean, safe area, and right across the street from the beach. A great price during the week. I love this place!

Room Tip: The higher floors toward the front have the best views, but each room pretty much has a partial ocea...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinkerbellterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 800 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This is an amazing little place for the price. No, its not the fanciest place, much like an older La Quinta, but for the prove and view, worth it.
(make up charters) (make up charters) (make up charters)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Staff is very friendly. Room was great. Great location. Rooms have balconies. Ours had great view.
I have stayed here every visit to Galveston. Near Pleasure pier, restaurants, Moody Gardens and more.

Room Tip: Indoor pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canyonlakeagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed here in July with my daughter the night before a cruise. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We felt safe which is important when traveling without my husband. The balcony was small, but nice to sit and watch the surf in the evening. There is an automatic light on the balcony that is quite annoying if you are trying to sleep as it shines in the room. I called the front desk and they said it would eventually shut off by itself. A light switch to shut it off would have been helpful. We had covered parking which was great. Breakfast was very crowded, but ample choices and filling. It's located right on the Seawall, so short walk to the corner and across the street for a stroll along the beach. The price was in line with the other hotels in Galveston in July. We will be back in January 2013.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Melanie at the front desk is awesome! Friendly, always wearing a smile. Hotel is walking distance to most anything, beach right across the street, great breakfast, awesome housekeeping!! 3 drawbacks - didn't know that we could use the outdoor pool at the property next door & elevators really slow & ice machine on 4th floor didn't work (quick trip to 3rd or 5th floor, so not really a problem). Other than that, we'll be back next year, as we have for the last 5 years! GREAT JOB!!

Room Tip: room on the East side has amazing sunrise views!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

this will be the 3rd time i stayed here and my second review , all i can say is me and my husband love this place! not a bad thing to say.great pool area, wonderful staff, clean rooms, yummy free breakfast, large free parking lot, close distance to all attractions, large private balconies

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank niki-col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Overall hotel the hotel was nice, the room, bath and balcony were nice and clean with comfy beds. The bad was elevators were terribly slow and the pool area is not very nice. The breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jman43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Address: 5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-5888
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Galveston
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#13 Business Hotel in Galveston
#13 Family Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: $64 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award Winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Beachfront hotel Galveston, TX located on the Seawall, adjacent to miles of sandy beaches and offers beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from our guest room balconies. Newly Installed State of the Art Dual Band WiFi System with a fast 100/20 three ISP Broadband Connection. This hotel is a Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2014 - 2011 and is just minutes from the great area attractions, such as the new Pleasure Pier with its amusement rides, Moody Gardens, the historic Grand 1894 Opera House, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the Elissa sailing ship, the Strand National Historic Landmark District, 61st Fishing Pier, the Cruise Ship docks, and many restaurants overlooking the Gulf, recreational sailing, fishing and numerous amusement rides. The hotel is also located very close to the Galveston Convention Center. Full-service features and amenities include:• Free high-speed Internet access• Free deluxe continental breakfast• Free coffee in the lobby• Free local calls Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room, indoor heated pool. This Galveston, TX hotel offers business travelers access to fax services and competitive corporate rates.All spacious guest rooms have large private balconies with seating, coffee makers, hair dryers, safes, microwaves, mini refrigerators, desks, tables and chairs. Almost every room offers spectacular ocean views. Executive king suites also boast sofa sleepers. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises for guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Galveston, Texas area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn And Suites Galveston
Quality Inn Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Galveston
Galveston Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing