We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Galveston(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$179
$152
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$206
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$129
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$170
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$259
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The San Luis Resort(Galveston)
$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Galveston Island Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$286
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveler rating
316
310
145
39
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
310
145
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolacross the streetroom was cleanyogurtpartial ocean viewwould stay here againmake your own wafflesparking lotking suitefree breakfasthot breakfastthe ground floorsmall balconyseawall blvdthe breakfast areanice breakfastfishing pier
Filter
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 833 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The fire alarm went off ALL NIGHT. The Air Conditioner didn't cool the room, and my socks will filthy from the dirt on the carpeting. I would NEVER recommend anyone staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journeyman1234, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

This was a situation where a guest pulled the fire alarm at 11:30 PM as a joke. The fire department came, and in the process of trying to reset the system, they set it off a couple more times. This all happened over one hour. This type of thing is totally beyond the control of any hotel to control, and should not reflect negatively on the property. Every hotel in the country has pull stations, and unfortunately, every so often some fool will pull one. We partially reimbursed many of the guests affected that night. The hotel has now added cameras on each pull station, and additional warning signs. The carpets are shampooed twice a year by a professional, and done in-house as needed in between. Thank You, James Marx, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I was there for spring break with my wife and 2 daughters and we had a great time at the hotel. MELANIE was awesome, best customer service ever. We got a room over looking the ocean and it was a pleasant experience,

Room Tip: Gotta see the sea frm the room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abraham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Perfect location for walking the seawall, many food choices within walking distance. Overall nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slicksar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Unbelievable for the price. Partial ocean view from 5th floor is great. Really much more than a partial. Very panoramic. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful suite. Great prices compared to anything else around. Walking distance to beach. Walking distance to great restaurants and even a grocery store. Loved it!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We secured a AAA rate for about $43 on a Sunday night over Presidents' Day Weekend. The location is good and while it wasn't yet swimming weather in the gulf, we did avail ourselves of the heated indoor pool and spa during the evening. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast the next morning was ample, with several cereal choices (including a granola), boiled eggs, sausage, yogurt and fruit. The coffee was actually quite good (normally I don't care for the coffee at similar properties).

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuffetB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews