We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice resort on the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

This resort is just a little off the beaten path And has more privacy than those right in the middle of Galveston. The beachside are very nice and the staff was very helpful. More privacy but still close to everything. The strand is just 5 minutes away. We will definately be back again!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank barrywebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Hello and thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed your time. I do agree that we are a little removed from the center of Galveston and this makes our resort a great little away without being "away" from everything Galveston has to offer. I do recommend that guests have access to a car to fully enjoy the area. Hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 552 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were flying into Houston (HOU) for a cruise departing out of Port Galveston and we stayed here pre-cruise. We had reservations for Thursday, Friday, and Saturday checking out Sunday. Unfortunately Wednesday, JetBlue cancelled our flight on Thursday and rebooked us 24 hours later because on an inch of snow in Boston (no joke). The staff and management couldn't have been more accommodating in changing our reservation. I was blown away they didn’t charge us for Thursday and they handled all the changes with grace and understanding. Upon arrival we found a wonderful staff, happy to go out of their way to be helpful, we were made to feel welcome right off the bat. We found a spotless one bedroom condo with full kitchen, huge bathroom, big Jacuzzi style soaking tub and extremely comfortable king size bed. Free laundry facilities were right outside our unit. Every aspect of our stay was perfect and very comfortable. Among other things, the property featured a handsome infinity edge swimming pool with steaming hot tub overlooking a clean soft sandy beach. We loved everything about this place and would stay again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: If your facing the property from the beach, our room was down the right side of the building. We ha...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steveo978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Hello, Thank you for completing a review of your stay and the great comments for our staff. We are here to help you have the ability to truly enjoy your vacations. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights for a girls weekend. The place is right on the beach. The property is nice and clean, the unit is spacious. Nice large bathroom and small kitchen. Wish the pool was open, since it looks so nice! We will be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoonerMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Hello, Thank you for completing a review of our resort. The pool is heated April through June and then again September through December each year. I am glad you enjoyed your room. I hope you are able to come back us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We booked a 2 bedroom unit with a full kitchen for our family beach trip. The accommodations were clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable, and bedrooms were quiet. It was wonderful to have a balcony for evening wine sipping and morning coffee. We loved the boardwalk to the beach instead of a hotel across the road from the beach. We traveled with another family and enjoyed the living room for chatting, and served breakfast for 8 people. The kitchen is equipped with a full sized fridge and stove/oven and dishwasher, so its easy to make up the additional cost of even a 2 bedroom unit if you avoid eating out. They have a little game room which was fun for our two families.The kids did a craft, and we all played games for an hour or so, then the girls borrowed a movie to watch before bed. Great family fun! they is the second time I have visited this hotel and the quality was consistent. Recommend highly.

Room Tip: If you want a full kitchen, I think you need to book a king room or 2 bedroom suite.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JSJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Hello, I am glad you were able to fully utilize your room during your stay. Having a full kitchen is wonderful for families on a budget or if you want to entertain. Thank you for completing a review of your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here for a few days in February. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Our two bedroom suite was overlooking the beach. The suite was more like an apartment with cooker, washing machine, dryer etc and finished to a high standard. Very comfy beds and great jacuzzi tub.Great place to stay, though will come back when the weather is less freezing! Good for a bracing walk on the beach.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Hello, Thank you for completing a review of you recent stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a great stay here. Loved the spacious room and full kitchen. They have a heated pool and jacuzzi which was great since it was in December when we visited. We were just a quick walk from the condo to the beach. Can not wait to return in the summer to have a room with beach access. The staff was friendly and accommodating and I will definitely stay here again the next time we travel to Galveston. Hands down the best place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ljohnson19781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Hello, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do seasonally heat our outdoor pool, with the pool being closed from January to March each year. Our hot tub is heated all year round. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Resort having booked Cruise for two days prior and enjoyed the condo and the view from our fifth floor east wing balcony.
The Resort sets on the beach with access, beautiful pool and hot tub and is well kept with nice decor throughout.
Look forward to more visits prior to cruising.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for completing a review of you recent stay with us. We are located on the beach and all of our rooms have a partial view of the gulf with our two bedroom room being oceanfront. I hope you enjoyed your cruise. Thank you again and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
8.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
4.9 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
2.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Galveston Island
8.0 mi away
Hotel Galvez & Spa A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort

Address: 11743 Termini- San Luis Pass Road, (Farm Road 3005), Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-6293 (Formerly Galveston on the Gulf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Galveston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: $144 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort offers a wonderfully relaxing experience for couples and families alike. This quiet beachfront resort is located on the Texas Gulf coast south near the historic port city of Galveston. The city is a charming, Victorian-era treasure filled with authentic period architecture and strong echoes of the 1800s. Set away from the bustle of downtown, you'll enjoy villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. All villas feature private balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The heated, outdoor infinity-edge pool and large hot tub offer direct, waterfront beach access and a new recreation area. Kids enjoy half-court basketball, shuffleboard court, beach volleyball and tetherball, while you'll love the fitness center available to guests 24/7 and picnic areas for outdoor dining. A small Marketplace store is available for guest convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escapes! To The Gulf At Galveston Hotel Galveston
Escapes To The Gulf Galveston
Escapes Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing