We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$199
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$170
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
$161
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The San Luis Resort(Galveston)
$359
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Galveston Island Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
284
182
49
32
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
182
49
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenwasher and dryerliving roomseparate showertime shareinfinity poolshuffle boarddirect accessbeach accesssleeper sofabasketball courthot tublarge balconyfirst floorshort drivegalveston beachking bed
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 574 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a great stay for our family vacation this year! The room was a bit pricey, but it was worth it to be able to fall asleep to the sound of the Gulf. Another plus was the boardwalk. It was so convenient and we not having to cross Seawall with my kids and all our beach gear. The room itself was conveniently divided into living & sleeping areas and it had a shared (between 2 suites) washer & dryer. The kitchen was fully stocked with cooking utensils (not that I cook - it was vacation!) And the room was nicely furnished. Beds were comfy and we had a great view. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Greetings, it’s so wonderful to hear from you about your family vacation with us. Nothing makes us happier than hearing from our guests about how they spent their time in and around the resort. You give a great overview of what our guests can expect from a stay with us. We would love to see you again soon for more vacation fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a one bedroom unit that was more than adequate for us. Good location in that it was pretty much in the beach in a quiet section of the island, but only a few minutes from attractions. This is a timeshare so no maid service. Room was reasonably clean, except the bathroom shower had some hair in the drain and spots seemed a bit moldy. Elevators are in inadequate... Sometimes long wait times and the stairs are locked out on the ground floor. We never tried the pool because despite its shallow depth, it was so cloudy we could not see the bottom. Overall, the unit was in pretty good shape and we didn't really need the pool anyway, so the biggest challenge was the elevator situation, which was a relatively minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDP0730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your experience with us. You are correct that a stay with us differs from a traditional hotel stay in some ways. One of those is that housekeeping services are not provided in our villas daily, they are however available on demand at any time. We appreciate your review and we would love the opportunity to host you again in the future for more vacation fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in May 2013. The hotel itself was very nice and we loved having a kitchen. It makes traveling with small children much easier!

We liked the location right on the beach and the pool was nice. It was just a short drive from the Seawall area.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again. I also wanted to comment that every single staff member we ran into was so nice and helpful!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristen412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Hi there and welcome home from your recent vacation with us. Nothing makes us happier than hearing from our guests how they enjoyed their stay with us. You couldn’t give us any higher compliment than a return stay, and we would love to see you again soon for more fun-in-the-sun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife booked this resort and I was weary at first. When we arrived on July 10th I was relatively surprised. The resort is off the Seawall hustle & bustle which was enjoyable. The resort was clean around the grounds and we were informed that some construction was going on during our stay. We did not hear any construction and only saw some workers and a construction trash bin. The check-in was smooth and the pool is off the office on the 1st floor (not garage level or ground floor). We knew about the 4 pm check-in which is late in my opinion but we were requested earlier and we got it. Room was clean and spacious for the 3 of us. Location is on the beach side and I enjoyed walking the beach. This was a pleasant stay and I would return.

Room Tip: Try to get view of beach or side of hotel away from pool. No restaurants on property either.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gozz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It’s so wonderful to hear from our guests how they spent their vacation time with us in and around the resort. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and that our staff was able to make your stay that much better. We would love to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My daughter sent us on vacation using her timeshare privileges in Galveston for my 70th birthday. We were there from June 2 to the 9th and really liked it. We used the pool every day and sat on the balcony overlooking the pool and the ocean in the mornings. The accommodations were very comfortable and there are no complaints at all. This resort is a little outside of town but that was a plus! Quiet, peaceful. The beach area around Galveston was full of dried seaweed but they were starting to clean some of that up as we were leaving. We would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: This resort did not have a restaurant but there are many not far away
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Active_Person
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Greetings, and thank you so much for your recommendation of our resort. While we know we love our resort, it always means more coming from our guests who had great vacation experiences. It sounds like you gave yourself the time to deserve to relax and really enjoy the amenities in and around the resort. We would love the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews