We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Sleeping to the sound of the ocean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11743 Termini- San Luis Pass Road, (Farm Road 3005), Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554 (Formerly Galveston on the Gulf)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
dfw
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sleeping to the sound of the ocean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Loved the location & loved the room. Our room #W44 was fabulous. It had a door to the balcony from the bedroom & also from the living room. It has a full kitchen that is stocked with everything you might need - including a wine opener!
We decided to go out of town at the last minute so I only booked one night. I have issues with my back so if the bed sucks we find somewhere else. The bed was very comfortable & had a white comforter - which I love cause it can't hide gross stains so we stayed another night. Staff was very accomodating & friendly.
They also have covered parking with roomy parking spaces.
Our gps didn't take us to far enough down & the street was dark with no lights. It's about 1/2 mile past Woodys.
Will definately be going back in the future.

Room Tip: W44 - Great view with doors that open to the balcony in the bedroom & living room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lastpenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Welcome home from your vacation stay with us. We always love hearing how our guests were able to spend their vacation time with us. We’re glad we met your vacation standards, and we’re able to make your vacation stay that much more enjoyable. We can’t wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    146
    34
    20
    17
See reviews for
226
138
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

The location and view was nice. The pool wasn't heated. The room was very noise. Could hear chairs moving on the floor of rooms above and beside and people walking which woke us until 2 am. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. Bathroom had silverfish. Wonder if $207 a night in March could have gotten a better room?

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1990Susan1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Welcome home from your recent vacation stay with us. We love being able to hear from our guests about how they spent their vacation. We can't wait to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Pro:
- good location, away from the crowd. Convenient access to the beach directly from the hotel.
- great pool: the pools are excellent! maintained at 80F at the pool and 102 F at the Jacuzzi while outside temperature is 50 F. We had such a fun time swimming in a cold day outside.
- Nice interior: Nice setting, full kitchen with all necessary equipment for cooking.
- Activities: movie night and pop corn for kids. also can check out movies and books and board game for free. beach volley ball and stuff.
- on site store: even though we didn't have to buy anything, however this is a nice service that you don't have to drive out if you forgot something.
- friendly staff.
- we stayed at the west side the first time, east side on the 2nd time, great sunset and sunrise overlooking the ocean.
Cons:
- can't think of any. We love this place and for sure will go back.

Room Tip: We like east side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank teaboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Hello there and welcome home from your recent vacation with us. We’re so happy to hear that you and your family were able to take advantage of how much fun vacationing with us can be. You give a great overview of what guests can expect from a stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

hotel has good location,also, good view of gulf of mexico,excellent and good beach,plenty of room for families and adults,only bad part is check out at 10 am and no free breakfast which holiday inn is good for

Room Tip: no store are close to hotel stock up before arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie505050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear you had a great stay, and we would love to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWoodlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our 1st trip to this place, used groupon coupons. We had the room for the handicapped and was very pleased with the set up. great view from 2nd floor overlooking pool and out to the Gulf. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. the shower needed to be tighten and someone was there right away to fix it. Everything you need is in the kitchen from stove, microwave, full size refrig.,and dishwasher. We borrowed some videos to watch. We are actually thinking of looking ahead to plan another trip. Place is not in the hub of the Seawall traffic. Kind of in a nice quiet place. You can hear people but hey-when there are kids and people vacationing that is normal. It was quiet at night just busy during the day which was nice to see people enjoying their family time together!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Costcosmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
It’s wonderful to hear about your getaway with us. We’re even happier to hear that you were able to take advantage of a stay with us and take advantage of a great price. We’re so happy that you were able to enjoy precious family time away, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have nothing to say, but great things about this establishment. We had purchased a groupon offer, as I usually do to check out new places, and I’m glad that we decided to give this place a try. The resort is conducive for guests of all ages, families and couples. The location is prime, right on the beach, away from the seawall crowd, but not too far if you would like to go out to eat or hit the strand up.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom deluxe villa, and the view of the ocean from the room was spectacular. I was told that all rooms have a gulf view. The deluxe villa is like a condo with a bedroom, living room, full kitchen, including cooking and eating ware, blender and toaster. TVs are located in both the bedroom and living room. The bathroom was large with a separate shower and Jacuzzi tub.

The resort has numerous activities, including movie night, crafts, basketball, volleyball, and shuffle board. There’s a pool, along with picnic tables and grills outside. The room includes a dvd player, and there’s a library for checking out movies. The best part is that there aren’t any resort fees for the above.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely visit this resort again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Greetings, and welcome home from your recent vacation stay with us. We couldn’t be happier that you would describe your stay as “spectacular!” We constantly strive to offer our guests the best vacation experience possible. You couldn’t give us any higher compliment than a return stay, and we would love to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We chose this property because of the many great reviews and have to say that we wholeheartedly concur. Among the many reasons we would return are these:

1. The property is newly renovated, and has been done to a high standard. Holiday Inn Clubs has done a fine job in renovating the former Escapes! property. We had a king room in the East wing on the 4th floor. It was very nicely and comfortably decorated. Queen rooms are smaller and have a smaller balcony, but are just as nicely decorated. We decided to pay the little bit more to have the larger suite and would do it again. All rooms are set up to get a view of the ocean, so really, there is no bad room. Some will overlook the pool area in the center courtyard as well, and the ones on the outside also get either sunrise or sunset views depending on whether you are in the East wing or the West Wing. We had a sunrise view room and absolutely loved the view over the beach and the gulf. The soundproofing in the rooms is good and light blocking curtains over privacy sheers keep the room as dark or light as you like. I personally liked laying in bed and watching the colors of the sunrise come into our room. We also loved having sliding doors in both the living room and the bedroom that open to one long balcony. Since the weather was great and we needed neither heat nor AC (each unit controls its own thermostat) we left the sliding door in the bedroom open a little at night and slept to the soothing sounds of the waves. Perfect!

2. The amenities are great. The bed was VERY comfortable and the King room was very spacious. Nice big bathroom with a large glassed-in shower and a jacuzzi tub. Hairdryer and bath amenities were provided. Towels were good, and pool towels also provided. The living room area with a sofa bed was roomy and gave us plenty of space to relax after a long day sightseeing. The kitchen cupboards are stocked with glasses, plates, bowls, utensils, silverware, knives, pots--in fact, everything we might have needed to eat or cook our own meals was in the kitchen. Our unit had a full size stove and a dishwasher, a full size fridge and a microwave. There is a washer and dryer that you can use that is shared with just one other room. The room was very clean when we checked in. Because you are really renting a condo, there is not daily maid service unless you want to pay extra. It was not a burden to hang up our towels, make our bed or to wash the few dishes we dirtied. There is a broom and mop in a closet if you need it, and dish soap, dishwasher soap and kitchen towels etc provided for your use. There is free wifi in every room, and the first two days it worked perfectly although was not particularly speedy. The last two days their service provider's server crashed so no wifi. But hey--we were on vacation and it was good to disconnect for a couple of days! On the balcony there are chairs and a side table. Outside there is a nice pool and hot tub, a sand volleyball pit and picnic tables. The weather was breezy and in the upper 60's so we didn't swim, but there were a few hardy souls in the pool and hot tub who seemed to be enjoying themselves.

3. The location is perfect. The property is far enough away from the bustle of the Seawall area to be quiet and restful, but close enough to make it easy to drive in to whatever you want to see or do. The amazing thing is that while the property was fully booked due to being a holiday weekend, it never seemed to be crowded there at all. On our way into town, we saw other people trying to cross the VERY busy 4 lane Seawall Ave to go between the little strip of beach below the seawall and their "beachfront" hotels. It made us really appreciate that this property is actually ON the beach. The beach itself is very nice. There is a boardwalk from the pool area that leads directly to the beach. Perfect access for walking along the beach or swimming in the waves.

4. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Despite being busy, both staff members we dealt with were just super and offered very good customer service. We really appreciated that.

Helpful things--some other reviewers said that it was hard to find the office, and that the hotel wasn't signed with the right name. The signage is now there, so you can't miss it. The office is still hard to find. We were expecting a lighted office on the ground floor, but it isn't there. We had to ask a guest who was in the parking lot where it was. So, how to find it: On each wing at the front (street side) of the building, there is an elevator at the ground level--just look for the luggage carts that are always parked right by the elevators. Take either elevator to the 1st floor. As you exit the elevator you will see a door immediately to your left or right (depending on which wing you are in) that leads back outside to a balcony/walkway across the front of the building. Walk along the walkway and smack in the middle is the office and a little store. That's where you check in and out.

We loved Galveston, and when we return, we will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort. I can't think of a single thing we didn't like about it!

Room Tip: Really preferred the view from the rooms from the East wing, outside wall. The higher up the floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dexldex02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write such an in-depth review on your recent stay with us. It’s so wonderful to hear that you were able to really get away and enjoy yourself on vacation. You give a great overview of our villas and grounds, and moreover what guests can expect from a stay with us. We are here to give you the best vacation experience possible. Thank you for sharing yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
8.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
8.3 mi away
The Tremont House, A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
5.7 mi away
The San Luis Resort
The San Luis Resort
#6 of 50 in Galveston
4.0 of 5 stars 1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
Address: 11743 Termini- San Luis Pass Road, (Farm Road 3005), Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554 (Formerly Galveston on the Gulf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Galveston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort offers a wonderfully relaxing experience for couples and families alike. This quiet beachfront resort is located on the Texas Gulf coast south near the historic port city of Galveston. The city is a charming, Victorian-era treasure filled with authentic period architecture and strong echoes of the 1800s. Set away from the bustle of downtown, you'll enjoy villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. All villas feature private balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The heated, outdoor infinity-edge pool and large hot tub offer direct, waterfront beach access and a new recreation area. Kids enjoy half-court basketball, shuffleboard court, beach volleyball and tetherball, while you'll love the fitness center available to guests 24/7 and picnic areas for outdoor dining. A small Marketplace store is available for guest convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escapes! To The Gulf At Galveston Hotel Galveston
Escapes To The Gulf Galveston
Escapes Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing