We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place for families and couples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for families and couples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The room had a fantastic view. There was a balcony exit from the living room and bedroom. Decorated beautifully and seemed brand new. Bathroom was nice and large with a separate bath tub. Easy walk to beach. Nice pool and hot tub. So clean and fresh. Nice to be on the beach as opposed to across from the seawall. Beach was very clean. Even collected a few shells! We loved every minute of our visit! We will return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank momoffiveboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Greetings, it’s great to hear from you about your recent vacation with us. We couldn't be happier to hear that you enjoyed every minute of your vacation, and that your villa was the perfect place to play home-base. We always like to hear how our guests spent their vacation. We can’t wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    146
    34
    20
    17
See reviews for
226
138
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very nice accommodations, great pool and hot tub, nice rooms. Just stayed overnight but only have praises for our accommodations! There was not a restaurant at this facility. Washer and dryer and full kitchen make this a perfect place to stay!

Room Tip: Sorry no restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank homeocsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hi there, thanks for letting us know about your recent stay. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overnight trip. Hopefully we will have the chance to host you for longer in the future. We can’t ask for anything more than being your perfect place to stay. We hope to see you again room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Came down mid-week in January for an overnight deal from Groupon. A good way to sample properties prior to making a long term mistake. Only about 6 other cars in the under-the-building parking lot. Was warmly greeted and assigned to the top floor of the 5 story hotel. Room card opens door into a small entry where washer/dryer resides. Unit on the left was a smaller one than ours on the right. Both have full kitchens but of different size. We also had larger bath with Jacuzzi tub and tiled separate shower. Everything like new. Only problem was mis-matched table with 4 short chairs. (Told later that this was to be corrected.) Comfortable bed. Flat screen TV in both rooms. Situated right on the Gulf, just a mile from the end of the Seawall. Will return when the warmer weather returns. Great place for a week long stay. RCI affiliated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarpenterBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. How smart to give yourself the chance to experience a getaway with us and save money at the same time. That’s what we call multi-tasking. You give a great account of what guests can expect from a stay with us. We appreciate you letting out staff know of any thoughts that you had about the recent renovations and future improvements. We can’t wait to have you back for more vacation fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a one-bedroom unit for one night. The unit was very clean with new furnishings. We found all of the seating to be too firm but the king bed was perfect. The building is U-shaped with the pool in the middle and rooms either on the inside or outside of the U. All rooms have an ocean view but I would recommend requesting a room on the inside (overlooking the pool). We were put in a west wing room on the outside and our balcony had a view of the ocean but also the loud road. The front desk staff was super nice - Sandy and Victoria worked hard to find us a different room. One reason we chose the hotel was their beautiful outdoor heated pool. The pool was heated but not enough to be usable. Keep this in mind if you're visiting during the cooler months. The beach in front of the property was very clean and without the seaweed we've encountered on other Galveston beaches. Overall this is a great hotel especially if you have kids due to the full kitchen in each room and the hotel's activities room (games and DVDs available plus a movie shown with popcorn on Saturday night). It is a bit of a drive back to the Galveston restaurants and shopping but this can be seen as a plus because the beach is so quiet and clean.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hi there, it’s great to hear from you. You give a great overview of the buildings and property during a stay with us. We’re glad to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you and we will certainly tell Sandy and Victoria that you said hello. We apologize if the pools were too cool for your liking. We heat our pools to eighty degrees year round for our guests comfort. We’re glad that you were able to take advantage of it all with the quietness of the resort and the excitement of Galveston. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We bought a half off deal to stay one night. I sincerely wish we would have purchased more than one. It was a steal. They let us pay an extra $30 to book a lock off, which allowed us to have 7 people there. The king suite with a whirlpool tub and a larger kitchen was fabulous! The other room was significantly smaller, with a queen bedroom and a sleeper sofa. It would be enough for two people, but a tight squeeze. It would be a great place for an extended stay, since the kitchen allows for you to cook, and was fully stocked. The two rooms we had shared a washer/dryer. Each unit even came with goodies such as dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, and fabric softener. The front desk offered a small library of movies, books, and board games, which was a nice touch. We'd definitely like to stay here again. Unfortunately, the regular prices might be a little too high for us. The location is slightly secluded, with easy access to the beach. However, it is close enough to restaurants and shops to make it a perfect location.

Room Tip: If you have more than two people, you might want to pay the slightly higher rate to stay in a king r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Franchesca_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hi there. It’s so great to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your recent stay with us. How great that you were able to get away with your group for a vacation stay with us. We’re happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the amenities both in the room and around the resort. It’s always nice to spoil yourself on vacation. We would love to have you back again for more fun. Make sure to keep an eye on our deals as we love offering our guests promotions. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We enjoyed two nights/one day at the hotel over the New Year holiday. The rooms were clean and attractive, and the views of the beach were especially nice. Our only gripe is the required after 4 p.m. check-in, and ... even worse ... the before 10 a.m. check-out. It seemed to shortened our enjoyment of the property by a day. My advise is to book one night longer than you intend; this way your daytime hours will match the nighttime hours of your stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank sixty60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
It’s great to hear about your New Year’s stay with us. We’re so pleased to hear that your villa was the perfect place to spread out and relax on vacation. We apologize that the check-in and out times did not fit your vacation schedule. Our housekeeping staff is busy between these hours refreshing the villas for our future guests. However, you are always welcome to ask for late check-out. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our room was beautifully decorated, overlooking the pool and the ocean. Being ON the beach--out of the hotel row crowds--was wonderfully relaxing. We appreciated using the full kitchen, but the restaurants are close enough to enjoy good meals in town as well. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reina1Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hello there and thanks for stopping by the say hello and let us know about your stay. We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and your villa. We love being a great place to stay for our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
8.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
8.3 mi away
The Tremont House, A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
5.7 mi away
The San Luis Resort
The San Luis Resort
#6 of 50 in Galveston
4.0 of 5 stars 1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
Address: 11743 Termini- San Luis Pass Road, (Farm Road 3005), Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554 (Formerly Galveston on the Gulf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Galveston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort offers a wonderfully relaxing experience for couples and families alike. This quiet beachfront resort is located on the Texas Gulf coast south near the historic port city of Galveston. The city is a charming, Victorian-era treasure filled with authentic period architecture and strong echoes of the 1800s. Set away from the bustle of downtown, you'll enjoy villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. All villas feature private balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The heated, outdoor infinity-edge pool and large hot tub offer direct, waterfront beach access and a new recreation area. Kids enjoy half-court basketball, shuffleboard court, beach volleyball and tetherball, while you'll love the fitness center available to guests 24/7 and picnic areas for outdoor dining. A small Marketplace store is available for guest convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escapes! To The Gulf At Galveston Hotel Galveston
Escapes To The Gulf Galveston
Escapes Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing