We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heads up construction!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We bought the Groupon deal and used it right away on October 23rd. Construction isn't too bad right now but it's about to pick up. Overheard staff talking about major renovations beginning very soon, like within the week. If you are booking in November, be prepared to deal with noise and workers. Had a great stay. Wonderful location and well layed out space. So nice to walk right out to the beach. Ice maker turned off in refrigerator when we got here so if you want an iced drink buy ice before you get here. No ice maker on property. Another guest was leaving same time I went to get ice and said he was doing the same thing. Also, be prepared to check out early. Groupon says that check out is 11am but the desks wants you to check out at 10am.

Room Tip: Liked the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 561 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

We arrived at this hotel in late September, and were greeted at the door with a sign "Pardon our dust". The information at check-in confirmed that there were major renovations in progress since before we had made our reservations in August, and thus management had not informed their booking agencies that the facilities would be limited and noisey. Two diesel powered "cherry-pickers" were in operation during the day (except Sunday) which completely drowned out the sounds of the nearby surf.

This facility is U-shaped which focuses the noise in the pool area. The western leg of the U is actually behing a public beach falcillity. The first night we had a room on the second floor inside the U near the corner. The view of the beach was quite limited and the noise from the pool area contunued past 11 pm. Management was able to move us to a more beachfront room for the second night, and the experience was more postive similar to the other reviews until the diesels kicked off at 8:15 the following morning.

We had chosen this hotel due to its beach front location and were hoping for a relaxing beach vacation. We would only recommend staying here again if were could confirm the room location at reservation time and that there were no renovations in progress.

Room Tip: If you are staying here for the beach, get a room on the east wing near the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I loved our stay here. The only negative I had was the amount of seaweed that they had not cleaned from the beach. It is close enough to downtown to where you don't feel the drive and far enough away not to deal with all the trafic. It was quiet and beautiful.

Room Tip: The couches are not comforable beds for children so ensure they have their own room or you have an a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sksanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this property for two nights. We have stayed at several properties in Galveston and this is our favorite now! It is away from the seawall and the "tourist" and crowded part of town. The balcony had a 45 degree angle view of the ocean and the property was located on the beach. The balcony had a direct view of the swimming pool which was a very nice addition to the property. The king room was plenty of space for the two of us. The room would easily accomodate four (with the pull out sofa). There was a full kitchen, large bathroom with separate shower and jetted tub, and a stacked washer and dryer in the common entry way. We hope to return again in December! P.S. Road biking in Jamiaca beach was awesome!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KRD46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Great accommodations right on the beach! Each staff person was extremely friendly and accommodating with each of our needs. It was quiet, peaceful and very relaxing. Parking under the hotel was easy and cool! We stayed in E41 this weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank neilkytx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Check-in was a breeze. Staff were courteous and friendly. They even give you a nice travel bag with shampoo/conditioner/shower gel/wash cloth on check-in. We stayed in room W54 this weekend. It was beautiful. We had an ocean view. Room had all the extras - washer/dryer, full kitchen, garden tub, walk-in shower. It was my husband and my daughter. The room was stocked with 4 pool towels and 6 regular towels. The pool was nice and it was not busy at all. The beach had a bit of seaweed on it, but it was no big deal you can't really stop mother nature. They have umbrellas and chairs you can rent if you want. On the way back to the room they have a wash off station so you can get all the sand off you. Next time we go we will have to bring food with us so we won't have to leave the place. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was the hard bed and the water pressure. The bed was not comfortable, my husband and I had sore backs in the morning. Also, the water pressure was a bit low for our taste. Would return for sure, it's hard to find a nice place in Galveston.

Room Tip: Try to get a deluxe room. It's very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank moviegrrl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Great place to stay. Immaculate. Quiet. Comfy bed and pillows Courteous staff. No extra parking fees. Delicious breakfast. Clean pool and hot tub. Close to restaurants and fishing pier. I saw a porpoise from our balcony. I found an olive shell on the beach, and saw a turtle swimming in the surf. I walked the seawall and read the historical and info markers. I had a wonderful, relaxing getaway and can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms have nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveT247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
8.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
8.4 mi away
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
8.1 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort

Address: 11743 Termini- San Luis Pass Road, (Farm Road 3005), Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-6293 (Formerly Galveston on the Gulf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Galveston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: $105 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort offers a wonderfully relaxing experience for couples and families alike. This quiet beachfront resort is located on the Texas Gulf coast south near the historic port city of Galveston. The city is a charming, Victorian-era treasure filled with authentic period architecture and strong echoes of the 1800s. Set away from the bustle of downtown, you'll enjoy villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. All villas feature private balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The heated, outdoor infinity-edge pool and large hot tub offer direct, waterfront beach access and a new recreation area. Kids enjoy half-court basketball, shuffleboard court, beach volleyball and tetherball, while you'll love the fitness center available to guests 24/7 and picnic areas for outdoor dining. A small Marketplace store is available for guest convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escapes! To The Gulf At Galveston Hotel Galveston
Escapes To The Gulf Galveston
Escapes Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing