We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and convenient”
other travelers have booked this property
Sand and Serenity
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sand and Serenity
Front view A view from large deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Sand and Serenity
Front view
A view from large deck
comfortable chairs
large deck
front deck.
view from deck
view from deck
View from deck
Galveston beach
stairs leading down to the beach
Living room
living room leading into the dining room
looking towards the front door
front living room windows face the water
Dining area.
Large counter space and new counter tops
new countertop and dishwasher
Front bedroom
good size front bedroom with a Queen size bed
view of water from the front windows
Front bedroom, with the double windows facing the water..
Queen size bed in the front bedroom
front bedroom is off to the side of the living room
King size bed in the back bedroom.
back bedroom which opens up into the kitchen
King size bed in the back bedroom
Back bedroom with Flat Screen T.V.
King size bed and comfortable bedding
Side view of bathroom with vanity area
Full size Washer/ Dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CarolynPa...
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and convenient”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My adult daughter and I stayed at Sand and Serenity for a week after finishing a year of classes. We needed a break and we also had 2 dogs and 1 parrot we needed to bring with us. We were delighted to find this lovely and convenient home. It had everything we needed and so many other thoughtful touches. We went to the beach every day with our pets and they loved it as well. It was a lovely break, especially sitting on the front deck and looking at the ocean and the pelicans flying over every morning and evening. I highly recommend this lovely spot, and intend to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and the quiet
Liked least: Can't think of anything that was negative
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B
Plano, Texas
1 review
“Most Enjoyable Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Nothing but praise for this second story cottage on the seawall. Excellent location with easy access to all Galveston has to offer. This two bedroom unit is immaculately maintained and equipped with every need. View of the Gulf from balcony chairs was great anytime of day.

Highly recommend this 1914 fully restored cottage!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayarma
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great rental - except for the noxious smells in the home.”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is a cozy home just 1 block away from the Seawall. Cute decor, well-stocked kitchen, very comfortable beds, excellent location, good view - everything you want in a vacation rental. Unfortunately, a huge problem for us was that every room in the house had a plug-in fragrance thingy, smelly candles, smelly soaps, smelly laundry detergent...the effect was an overwhelming chemical cocktail of fake fragrances. As soon as we entered the house we got physically ill from the sickly sweet chemical smell. Though we removed all the fake fragrances and opened all of the windows, the smells never completely went away, even after 5 days. We don't use chemicals in our home, so this was very uncomfortable for us; we both had a headache the entire time we stayed there. None of the other vacation rentals we've stayed in have had anything like this; most even use unscented laundry detergent. Had we known that the home used all these chemical smells, we would have known that it was not the right rental for us. We go to the beach for fresh air and the smell of the ocean - not the smell of Glad plug-ins and Yankee candles.

If the owner gets rid of all the fake smells, I would highly recommend this property.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2014
I noticed the smell of the plugs were gone when I walked in the house.. I understand there situation because I get migraines myself. I picked the least strongest scents there are. There are Yankee plug ins in the kitchen, dining room, living room and bathroom. There are none in the bedrooms for the reason to have no smell in the bedrooms. There is a Yankee candle on the Tv stand and a Sea scent one in the kitchen sitting in a Beach scene holder but they do not smell unless you burn them. I wish they would have called me cause I would have told they to put everything in the garage. It is more important for my customers to be happy than be miserable. They had my number. This is the first time someone has made a comment like this and it has rented many times. I will remove 2. One out of the kitchen and one out of the living room. I have also provided unscented laundry detergent as well as scented. I hope this will improve the problem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MO
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tx.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing