We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experiance!”

La King's Confectionery
Ranked #1 of 14 Dessert in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Candy store, Coffee shop, Ice Cream Parlour, and Old Time Soda Fountain
Rosenberg, Texas
1 review
“Awesome experiance!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Went this weekend to celebrate my daughter and nieces 16 b-day, took them to La Kings for some treats we just fell in love with the place. I highly recommend La Kings to all ages. I will absolutly be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethMercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    784
    162
    41
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, TX
Level Contributor
210 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Step back in time for delicious Ice Cream & Taffy”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Walking into La King's Confectionery is like taking steps back in time, to an old time soda fountain and ice cream parlor. This is a large confectionery with baked goods, candies, coffee, homemade taffy, and delicious ice cream treats. Very reasonable prices, and delightful family atmosphere. Treat yourself and your family to this wonderful place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by this cute place today while visiting The Strand. Bought all kinds of taffy, fudge & other goodies. Loved it so much we went in 4 times & the 4th visit they comped us a baggie of vhocolate covered orange candy! This was my favorite little shop, considering our age group.. nothing but thos candy store, the bars & the surf shops caught our attention.

Helpful?
Thank oceanlighter6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nm_roadrunner
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wow, great ice cream!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Handmade, hand-dipped. Lots of good flavors and generous serving. Kids loved it! They have plenty of other candy and sweets as well. A must try while you're in Galveston. Beware of the parking police in the Strand District --they're CRAZY about writing tickets. I even got one when I had paid!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nm_roadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great little sweet shop”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Huge serving ice cream cones. Great milk shakes. Really yummy chocolates. What more can be said? We chose quite a few different sweets from the cases to take with us for later.
My only complaint was how the restroom should've been clean. Seemed strange to have such a filthy restroom in a place that serves food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Howietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La King's Confectionery also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to La King's Confectionery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing