We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre Cruise Dinner”

Landry's Seafood House
Reserve with OpenTable
Landry's Seafood House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 328 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The true flavor of Gulf Coast tradition is all about family, warmth and exceptional seafood. Landry's Seafood strives to bring all of those things together in each and every location, providing a fun-filled dining experience that will make you want to drop your anchor and never leave. So sit back, relax and take part in the Landry's Seafood experience.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Food was great to be expected. The service was a little slow. Had to wait extended periods for bread to go with our dinner.

Will always recommend eating here.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank BillyOwens1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2018

one of our go-to places when in Galveston. Food is great, staff are awesome and the view of the beach refreshing.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

The food at Landry’s is always excellent no matter what you order. The speed of service was a little lacking. It easily can be come a 2-3 hour experience for dinner...even if you don’t want it to be. Otherwise great place to eat.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Q5087QFkevina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We stayed next door at the Hilton and at first I was not too excited about dining at Landry's. I was proven wrong. The chef's special was excellent. It was very flavorful. My husband had the seafood platter and he said the stuff crab was the best he had had.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Nana0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

My family visited this restaurant in mid July. Gus was our waiter. The atmosphere and friendly environment was just what we needed during our vacation. The food was fantastic, Gus' recommendations were delicious. We enjoyed the restaurant so much my daughter requested to go back, we were treated to a VIP table when we requested to be seated with Gus again. Thank you Landrys !

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trek171621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landry's Seafood House also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Landry's Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing