We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, affordable dining and drinks.”

Nick's Kitchen and Beach Bar
Ranked #10 of 314 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Arvada, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, affordable dining and drinks.”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The coronarita was tasty. Steak affordable. Shrimp was a little to be desired. But all and all and nice restaurant with ocean view. Great patio with lots of tv's.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    166
    100
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mineola, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Located at Gaido's Seaside Inn Hotel”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

They have great service and great food prices are not bad at all it was perfect for us as we was staying at the Hotel we always get the Hamburgers they are huge and delicious this is our place we stay every time we go to Galveston weekends have live bands I highly recommend Nick's it is a family owned establishment.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It was alright”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We were sitting outside. To see the ocean and having lunch was actually nice. But food was so so and service was just OK. They have excellent location to be the best restaurant in Galveston, but they just didn't bring it like any other restaurants in Galveston. I will not come back because it waste money.

Helpful?
Thank MM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Will return, food on target”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Five of us sat on the patio, great gulf view and pleasant. No complaints on food, about the average for Galveston, (which used to be better everywhere in town before the last hurricane). None in my party had any complaints. The value was much better than at a few other places I have chosen. Service was fine and I will return on one of my future trips.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank markrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Mediocre Food Quality and Service”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Just got done eating at Nick's and sitting next to their pool now. The food wasn't impressive..soggy calamari and shrimp. The bread was good and the waitstaff was nice and friendly, but not very attentive as we didn't see our server for long lengths of time on several occasions. For the price, I expected slot better!

Helpful?
Thank AnB_4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Kitchen and Beach Bar also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Nick's Kitchen and Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing