We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All we had hoped it would be!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kathy B
1 review
“All we had hoped it would be!”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We loved everything about this condo! The balcony is perfect for relaxing and watching the stunning sunsets, having two king bedrooms makes it perfect for two couples to share, Rose and Chris have provided many amenities to make your stay just right! We also loved spending time at Pointe West! It wasn't crowded, totally family friendly, and beautifully kept up. It's an easy short walk, or and even shorter drive from the condo. We will definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Many H
1 review
“Better than a Hotel!”
Reviewed February 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Easy Does it! To start off with Rose's excellent detailed/rapid communication; from directions to getting to destinations to accessing our Airbnb (even a wagon to help transport our luggage up the elevator!!!!!). Upon arriving at the beach condo, the welcome mat and decor at the entrance was only the beginning, to entering a stylish eclectic beach condo. Didn't know a Beach Condo can be so luxurious (she did not skip out of any details and quality). The condo was a bit further from the main attraction (restaurants, pleasure pier, restaurants) but it was very quiet and private. The walk to the beach (not far, we decided to drive since we had children with us) Thank you again Rose!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scoxjay
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful Retreat! Wonderful Owners!!”
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
5
people found this review helpful

The check in process for the condo was very easy. The condo was tastefully decorated, spacious, neat, and clean. The beds were plush and comfortable. Wow, saw the best sunset while sitting on the veranda. Sit and sip while bay watching. Great views of the bay from the bedroom, living room and dining room. Beach, pool and lazy river inclusive of rental. The owners were very responsive and from the staging of the condo, they truly care about the condition of the premises as well as their guests. A quiet, peaceful retreat!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyra M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WORST experience EVER!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
5
people found this review helpful

What started out as a very welcoming and great experience took a turn for the absolute worst not even 2hrs after check in. My surprise Father's Day/birthday trip for my fiancè ended up ruining his weekend thanks to Dan. We arrived later than expected thanks to a pit stop in Houston for a family picnic and it kind of threw our schedule off a bit. We listed a few guests that we expected to visit us while we were somewhat in town for his birthday. Within 10mins of our guests arriving I received a phone call from Dan who claimed security called him because they were concerned we were throwing a party. I assured him we were all completely FAMILY composed of his mother, father, our 2 children, his sister, and an aunt and 3 cousins who were visiting. We notified they wouldn't be staying overnight because it was already pretty late and they'd probably be leaving in a hour or so after we all ate dinner. He stated they needed to leave immediately or he'd get security involved because he had viewed the cameras to see who was coming in and was "concerned things could get damaged" I told him that was understandable and offered to pay the $500 deposit that he originally waived because I didn't have a credit card at the time of booking. He declined and stated he wanted them out and not to ever ask to book his condo again. Immediately I felt this was a race issue because we were all African-American. So I called the security office to see if I could resolve any issues with them and they informed me they hadn't received any complaints toward our room nor had they alerted him of any party concern. The security woman advised that although it is a sad an unfortunate circumstance that I do as he asked and take it up with the front office the next day because he obviously just wanted us out. It was very hard to tell his family who drove 2hrs at night from Houston to Galveston that within 30mins they'd have to leave. On top of everything he wanted me to pay $50 for dry cleaning for a soiled comforter my 1yr old BARELY dripped juice on when the pull out couch had hair and French fries and popcorn in the sheets and under the couch! Cute and very nice condo just don't expect to do anything except sleep if you book with him.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Guess it had to happen eventually. Owners worst nightmare is a big party with disrespectful guests damaging property. Please note we do not allow late night parties disturbing neighboring guests. Quiet time at Pointe West is 10 pm and this went on past midnight causing numerous complaints from our neighbors. Similar guests like this should not rent our home. Pleeasse look elsewhere.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location beach condo over looking Galveston Bay!”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Superb condo for relaxing! Quiet location and only minutes away from all the major attractions. Perfect for a family or a couple. The club it is associated with has a private beach with multiple amenities! We will go back!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinBlu...
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet & Comfortable”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
7
people found this review helpful

Sand N Sunsets is a very comfortable condo looking out over the Bay. We were traveling with our elderly mother and the elevator was a huge help in not only getting all our gear, as well as hers, upstairs (condo is 2 flights up from parking garage), but it came in handy for getting her up and down! We appreciated the handy parking garage (1st floor) with assigned spaces as well...although for the first four days we were the only people in our particular building. There are 9 units per building, but this building is situated towards the Bay in such a way you feel you have total privacy. The condo is very nicely decorated - its a bit more upscale & put together than your typical beach rental. The 2 bedrooms are separated & each have their own full bath. Both have very comfortable king-sized beds. The kitchen is fully equipped & the living room has plenty of seating, plus the requisite big screen TV with lots of viewing options. The dining room table easily seats 6 with room to spare. The covered veranda offers lots of outdoor seating & the view out over the Bay is very pleasant...lots of bird watching. If one desires the beach, it is just a short walk across the road. Pointe West is quite literally as far west on Galveston Island as you can go, so it is around a 20 to 25 minute drive east to get into Galveston itself. We were fully aware of this & chose this condo specifically for this location. Needless to say, it is much quieter & sedate being this far from the traffic & craziness of Galveston proper! Although, if you like to go out for every single meal, this is not going to be a convenient spot. We were here over Christmas & brought all our food & drink with us, and again, the kitchen set up is nice for cooking your own meals. Lastly, and this is very important to us when we rent, this condo is managed by the owner. Many rentals in Galveston are not. The owners are very hands on, and most importantly, they are a pleasure to work with. They are not local, but they keep in touch and all e-mails & texts were answered within an hour. We've rented many places around the world & this is the most responsive owner we've encountered in our 40 years of travel! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sand N Sunsets for those who wish to experience the more peaceful side of Galveston Island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeyondDal...
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Super great!”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Spent Labor Day weekend in Galveston & this place helped make our stay more comfortable! Like home away from home:) Updated kitchen was great for low-key, onsite breakfasts. Spacious, updated master bath. Super comfy beds (lots of pillows). And smart TVs for downtime. Owners were great about communication & the property amenities, including lazy river & infinity pool, were fantastic! Lots of great restaurants nearby including at the Marina & by the infinity pool & be sure to make the trip to the Red Snapper Inn! We really appreciate everything that was done to make this a great trip for our family of 7!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing