We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Place1”
Review of Cajun Greek

Cajun Greek
Ranked #16 of 315 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Description: Our mouth-watering seafood comes fresh from the Gulf and is seasoned w/ Cajun flair & served w/ your Greek favorites. Galveston Local's Favorite!
Restaurant details
Description: Our mouth-watering seafood comes fresh from the Gulf and is seasoned w/ Cajun flair & served w/ your Greek favorites. Galveston Local's Favorite!
League City, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this Place1”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

All I am going to say is go to Cajun Greek and have a Gyro!!! You will be happy that you did! Extra Sauce!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    122
    46
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All the Crabs!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My boyfriend and I were looking for a place on the island for dinner that served crab. We were hoping for something local that wasn't a chain when we stumbled upon Cajun Greek. It's very casual. We went on a Thursday night, around 7:30 and were seated immediately. There were people seated all around the bar, and several families in the restaurant. We ordered the 3 pounds of boiled crab, a dozen spicy boiled shrimp, a side of hush puppies and a few beers and glasses of wine. It was my boyfriend's favorite meal in Galveston. The shrimp were so delicious and spicy. The hush puppies had a great flavor with a little spice. The crab... that crab meat was so sweet and flavorful that neither of us used our drawn butter. We really enjoyed our meal, and will definitely be back the next time we visit the island.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Casual and Delicious”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Did not come prepared for such a casual establishment, as we were pretty dressed up for dinner. However, food and service both so excellent we didn't care. Crab cake to start was perfectly all sweet crabmeat, no fillers. Seafood sampler with shrimp, oysters, catfish, and stuffed crab was heaven. Boyfriend had the snapper and it was the best thing we ate all weekend. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Ali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Diablo Shrimp waker-upper!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The diablo shrimp was delicious with a nice 'kick' - generous serving as appetizer. The gumbo was delicious as well. Relaxed atmosphere with prompt, friendly service. Tried it out when in town for work - would return for sure!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charcoll99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great gumbo”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

The food is excellent & service was great! My Dad said it's the best gumbo he's ever had! We come every time we visit the island!

Helpful?
Thank melodiepenrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cajun Greek also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Cajun Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing