We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”
Review of Cajun Greek

Cajun Greek
Ranked #15 of 311 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our mouth-watering seafood comes fresh from the Gulf and is seasoned w/ Cajun flair & served w/ your Greek favorites. Galveston Local's Favorite!
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
96 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I wasn't expecting much when I saw the place. We stopped because it was close and we needed to kill some time and decided to order something to eat. I was very pleasantly surprised. The food was fresh and very flavorful. Everything appeared to be scratch made. Portions were generous and the prices were reasonable. This was a good find!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmaes21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    117
    44
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WON'T BE BACK!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My family and I have been patrons at this establishment for many years and recently we were told that we could not be served there anymore due to us complaining on our last visit when there was hair in our water and the visit before that our crabs were not cooked the way we ordered, so they were sent back to the kitchen to be redone, they brought the same crabs back to the table 3 times, which on the 3rd time they were told that we no longer wanted the order. I use to send many of my guest from the hotel there but I will no longer be sending anyone to their establishment. "Their policy obviously does not state the GUEST is always right".

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blackberry409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food,price,and service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

fresh seafood , everything made fresh. great price. very friendly wait staff. would go there again and again. clean and well kept.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cajun Greek.... Great Food In Galveston”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have been going to the Cajun Greek in Galveston since 2008... This small Restaurant is one of our favorite places to eat in Galveston... All the seafood items are good... During season, the Crawfish is Awesome... IMHO The Greek Salad is the best on the Planet. I always get a small Greek Salad with my dinner. The Restaurant is Locally owned with great service and very friendly employees. All prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisG495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not fancy just really good eats”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Very good food. Had both Greek and Cajun entrees. The gumbo was as good as any we've had in Cajun country. Server was very friendly and attentive without being annoying & shared some of her favorite eateries on the Island.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jiMaryG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cajun Greek also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Cajun Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing