We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and service was truely great!”

Willie G's Seafood & Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Willie G's Seafood & Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 315 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Claremont, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food and service was truely great!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

My wife and I wandered into Willie G's last night and had a truely great experience the food and service rivaled that of a 5 star cruise ship! The only down side was trying to get us to buy into a rewards program.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    181
    71
    35
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good restaurant with very conscious seafood menu ”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This was our second time at the restaurant in a 2 month period. The service again was great. The food we all love it and dessert do not miss the bread pudding with ice cream a must for southern lovers of this great sweet piece.

Helpful?
Thank Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsicana, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of Galveston's Best Spots”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Willie G's is always a sure bet if you are looking for a well-prepared seafood meal in a nice setting by the sea. Our waitress, Ashley, took great care of us and made sure our glasses stayed full. The salmon is so good, and so is the shrimp filé gumbo.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Nice place. Clean and pleasant employees.
We had lunch our first day of vacation and it was very good. I had the Willie G's Burger and my husband had the Hazelnut Trout. Both were very good. My children had the chicken fingers. And we got a free dessert because we were staying at Harbor House Hotel.

Helpful?
Thank chanes9142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service and Food!!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I went here with my husband and our 2 kids for my birthday dinner!!! The food was great!!!!My husband had the mahi mahi with parmeson risotto and green beans while I had the top sirloin with mashed potatoes and green beans. Kids also loved their chicken and shrimp with fries. Nice views of the harbor. And also excellent service....This is my new favorite restaurant in Galveston.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willie G's Seafood & Steak House also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Willie G's Seafood & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing