We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Willie G's”

Willie G's Seafood & Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Willie G's Seafood & Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 311 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Prescott Valley, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Willie G's”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very good food and the service was excellent. One of the best meals on my trip! The service was very good. Nice atmosphere, very relaxing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    176
    70
    34
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We dropped by after a busy day of sightseeing just to have a drink out on the patio. Ended up staying to order some snacks, as well as a few more drinks. Such a beautiful spot and the food was delicious. Quinton did a wonderful job ensuring we were well taken care of!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Superior Seafood”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We went to the cinema on Pier 21 and had the choice of three great looking restaurants. We were not disappointed with our choice. In fact, this was our best meal in Galveston so far.

We had the mixed grill, which was three great dishes to share. This is really skillful here with all our dishes, the prawn (shrimo) risotto, the grilled mahi-mahi with mixed vegatables, and the best crab cakes we have ever had.

Great service as well. The best seafoosd we have had on our great holiday in Galveston, and this is a place full of great restaurants that really knows how to to do fish.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville TX
Level Contributor
102 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We ate on the patio over the water, view was nice. Staff was excellent. We joined a party of 10 and staff was very accommodating to add chairs and seat us quickly. This was during the Lone Star Bike Rally and they were very busy. Food was excellent, but a bit pricey. I had the shrimp enchiladas and they were wonderful. Portion was large and I was more than full.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GypsyGirl1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good, not your average seafood”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

This place has great seafood & not your average fried and greasy shrimp. It's a little pricy but worth it. One of my family members a had the shrimp cabo with mini bakers and said it was very very good. This dish was bacon wrapped shrimp with pico rice and an avocado. The mini bakers were little seasoned potatoes. The service was also very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnieJ97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willie G's Seafood & Steak House also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Willie G's Seafood & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing