We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Willie G's Seafood & Steak House

Willie G's Seafood & Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Willie G's Seafood & Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 308 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
561 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Great location and food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Located on the water in the harbor. Next to the tall ship Elissa. Upstairs and downstairs dining, and nice bar. A tad expensive.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    168
    69
    33
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Same food, different name”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Willie G's is typical Landry's fare. It may have a different restaurant name, same company, same trucked in "fresh" seafood.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSerengeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Went there for a for an early afternoon light meal. We had oysters on the half shell and some appetizers. I have eaten full meals there on other times. The food has always been very good.
If you are around the Galveston Strand looking for a good place to have lunch or dinner Willie G's would be a good place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Nice Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We wanted to eat near the Strand so we first went to have drinks at Willie G's. We had raw oysters at the bar then were seated in a timely manner, actually before we had even finished our oysters they had a table for us. It is a busy place but very efficient! Our waiter was extremely attentive and personable as were all of the wait staff and hostesses. They have a very extensive menu, from Italian to local seafood which was very fresh and good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaBurgoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erath, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

The service was really great. Was seated fast and the wait staff was friendly and informative. They knew the menu and recommanded items when we asked questions about different things. The food was well prepared and presented well. Great value for your money.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sybil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willie G's Seafood & Steak House also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Willie G's Seafood & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing