We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect beach house”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Living room
Front of house
Back of House
Living room
Living room
Dining table
kitchen
kitchen
Master
Master
Master
Guest bedroom
Guest bedroom
Kids/3rd room
Twin size bunk beds
Kids/3rd room
Guest bathroom
Deck facing the ocean
Downstairs patio
Downstairs patio
View of ocean
Beach entrance
Sunset view from deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Earth_is...
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect beach house”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My family loved this house - it was very clean and nicely decorated with beach themes. Kitchen was well stocked and 3 bedrooms quite spacious and roomy.There was even a convenience store close by to pick up emergency supplies. Best part - the beach was walking distance, and one can even see the ocean from the deck. Can't wait to go back in the summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed December 31, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montgomery TX
Reviewed December 1, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shockergi...
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

A beautiful condo! Very quiet location with a view of the gulf. It was a short drive or walk across the road to the beach. At this time of the year we had the beach all to ourselves! Great kitchen and all the rooms very nice and comfortable. If you like to have bed pillows, bring your own. The only pillows on the bed were the shams and the soap in both showers had been used. But in spite of those two things, we had a wonderful time and felt very safe and comfortable there. To the owner, thanks for offering a great place to stay at such a reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No bed pillows
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2013
I'm very sorry about the pillows and soap. I'll talk to the cleaning team today and address it. I'll see about the pillows too. There should be several on each bed. We're glad you enjoyed yourselves overall though.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing