We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical IHOP, yet dated”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #34 of 308 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Typical IHOP, yet dated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

The food was your typical IHOP food, the service was great, yet the restaurant itself could really use renovating.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank msjobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    160
    62
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great way to start the day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We went to IHOP for breakfast while on vacation in Galveston. I had one of the healthy breakfasts. It was good. Everyone with me enjoyed what they had. Our server was a very nice and attentive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank anestho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphysboro, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Great food and service. The staff members were friendly and accommodating. If you like breakfast, or even if you don't, IHOP has excellent options. It met all of our expectations. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good service, typical IHOP food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Our service was great. The wait was about 20 minutes on a Wednesday at 11AM. The food didn't look anything like the pictures, but it never does. :) only issue was that it was FREEZING in there! Everyone was complaining, but the staff just informed us that THEY weren't cold.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KCJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fast service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Breakfast was served quickly both mornings we ate here. Love the menu. It was very busy the Sunday we were there and we did have to wait 20 minutes for a table. Would have been great if there was a vestibule for the doorway so that we weren't blasted by hot air every time someone walked into the restaurant while we were waiting for our table! Seems like that would be a great energy and money saving investment, not to mention it would provide added comfort to guests!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing