We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific ”

Miller's Seawall Grill
Ranked #7 of 343 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Our beach front location and fresh fare makes Miller's Seawall Grill a Galveston favorite for locals and visitors alike. While we prepare meals, our guests relax and enjoy the atmosphere and views. Our full menu is available all day. We offer traditional American breakfast favorites like French toast, omelettes, waffles, pancakes and steak and eggs. We also serve sandwiches, po-boys, burgers, salads, soup and gumbo. Miller's also serves traditional entrees, like chicken fried steak, ribeye steaks, chicken, liver&onions and pork n stuffing.Enjoy our seafood selection of: shrimp, oysters, flounder, snapper, salmon, lump crab. Our bar serves beer and wine, along with our signature bloody mary, margaritas and mimosas. Miller's also offers takeout.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was terrific, the staff were amazing. I highly recommend their version of French toast and try it without the syrup, absolutely delicious.

My only criticism is that the restaurant is too small for its popularity, expect a wait.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank JoeBrown128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonC2468, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey, Joe, we more than appreciate you taking some time spread the word about our French toast, and hope every bite was on point. Make sure you stop by again the next time you're on the island!

Have a good day,
Don Clark, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 2,551 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had late lunch at Miller's and everything was great. We received outstanding customer service from David and equally delicious food. We urge you to go to Miller's ask to sit in David's section and enjoy your dining experience.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonC2468, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You're too sweet for all these kind words about our offerings and David, Jill! Make sure you guys come see us the next time you're on the island -- we'd love to take care of you again.

Have a good one,
Don Clark, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When you go to a really good restaurant, you often have to wait an hour or more for a table. This restaurant is worth the wait! The food was amazing, and our server was excellent. Not one complaint. We got a table with a beautiful view of the ocean. So glad we decided to give this place a try. Worth every penny!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank averyannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonC2468, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

There's nothing more reassuring than seeing your impression after dining with us, Avery, and we have to say thanks for sharing it! Hopefully, you'll make coming to see us part of your tradition whenever you're in Galveston.

Until next time,
Don Clark, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Some of the best food I've ever had, and I've eaten all over the world. Don't let the humble outside fool you; it's excellent with some unique offerings like the crab stuffing eggs benedict. Service is out of this world. Went there twice in two days.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Palmtreesanddreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonC2468, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad to see all your support! You can't be mad while you're eating crab -- even for breakfast. Come back soon!

Have a good day,
Don Clark, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently had the chance to eat here. The wait was 30 min. to get a table. The breakfast was well worth the wait. Once we were seated our waitress was quick to take our drink order. She was very pleasant and helpful. Having never eaten here before, she was eager to give some of the favorites as suggestions. The portions were well sized. The food arrived in a very short time. Everything that we ordered was cooked as ordered and very tasty. We will definently be going back.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Codeman191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonC2468, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We really appreciate the solid review! It's always worth the wait here. Can't wait to have you back so you guys can keep exploring our options!

Have a good day,
Don Clark, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Seawall Grill also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Miller's Seawall Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing