We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thought it would be better......”

Miller's Seawall Grill
Ranked #5 of 311 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our beach front location and fresh fare makes Miller's Seawall Grill a Galveston favorite for locals and visitors alike. While we prepare meals, our guests relax and enjoy the atmosphere and views. Our full menu is available all day. We offer traditional American breakfast favorites like French toast, omelettes, waffles, pancakes and steak and eggs. We also serve sandwiches, po-boys, burgers, salads, soup and gumbo. Miller's also serves traditional entrees, like chicken fried steak, ribeye steaks, chicken, liver&onions and pork n stuffing.Enjoy our seafood selection of: shrimp, oysters, flounder, snapper, salmon, lump crab. Our bar serves beer and wine, along with our signature bloody mary, margaritas and mimosas. Miller's also offers takeout.
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thought it would be better......”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My fiance and I ate here on our last night in Galveston. Needless to say the meals weren't that great, and I was a little disappointed. Our server was great, I forgot to get his name, but he was very attentive and took care of us throughout our meal. We started with the fried pickles which were really good dipped into ranch dressing. My fiance ordered half fried shrimp/half grilled shrimp with green beans and macaroni and cheese for his entree. He told me the fried shrimp were the best part of the meal, and everything else lacked flavor. I ordered a grilled cheese with fries (wasn't very hungry), and it was sad. I mean, really sad. My sandwich was super small, and the fries seemed like they were taken out of the fryer a little too early. I like my fries a little bit on the crispy side, and these were kind of like mush. Maybe it was just an off night, but it wasn't really our style. The decor left little to be desired too, so if you are thinking of going to a date night place, this is definitely not it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misdameanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donalcsd, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We wish you had let us know you weren't happy with your Grilled Cheese and Fries, since it seems like they maybe just didn't get enough attention in the kitchen. We would have happily taken care of that for you, on the spot, if you had let us know. Next time you find yourself in Galveston, we'd love to dine with you again, and let you know how exceptional our food truly is!

Sincerely,
Don Clark, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    995
    433
    159
    62
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“inexpensive seafood”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is not the best seafood place in town, but they do have good prices so if you have a herd to feed, probably a good option for you. I had some crab balls and there was really more filler in them than crab.... and the fried shrimp is kinda shrimpy. The food is fresh, it's not that, but the quality is not really for -- say like a date night or special occasion dinner. This would be more casual.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donalcsd, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We definitely see ourselves as a casual dining spot, Steve, but we've never shied away from that! Our food is fresh, our dedication to our guests is undeniable, and we're all about comfort and relaxation. Hopefully you'll have a chance to kick back with us again soon!

Best wishes,

Don Clark, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good wholesome food”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

good place for breakfast and lunch, got an excellent window seat, not much of a wait. the place is clean, and staff is very attentive i would recommend any time of the day

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank boilermonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donalcsd, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks so much, boilermonster! Hope we can see you the next time you're in from Baltimore!

Best wishes,

Don Clark, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average tourist spot”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Came in to town for work. Stopped here for lunch. Vegetables seemed to be from a can. The meal choices seem very typical. My coworker was disappointed the grilled shrimp was Cajun flavored "what happened to Texas style seafood" she said.
The interior decor was nice as was the staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeacefulDrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donalcsd, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We're sorry you weren't impressed with your meal, but we feel like Texas style seafood definitely has components of Cajun flavor, especially along the Gulf Coast! We also have a rich menu with many other flavor profiles, some more traditionally Texan. Just something to keep in mind for the future!

Best wishes,

Don Clark, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must have!!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We are breakfast here every morning. The food was amazing, the atmosphere was everything we could have wanted, and it was in and out. We didn't have to wait a long time on drinks or anything. I would recommend that everyone try this place once on your trip! You won't regret it!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rayka-Rayka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donalcsd, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
I'm thrilled to hear how much you've enjoyed our breakfast! Thanks for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. Your words are truly humbling and will only encourage us to keep it up! We look forward to having you back.

All the best,

Don Clark, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Seawall Grill also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Miller's Seawall Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing