We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Breakfast in Galveston!”

Miller's Seawall Grill
Ranked #5 of 308 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our beach front location and fresh fare makes Miller's Seawall Grill a Galveston favorite for locals and visitors alike. While we prepare meals, our guests relax and enjoy the atmosphere and views. Our full menu is available all day. We offer traditional American breakfast favorites like French toast, omelettes, waffles, pancakes and steak and eggs. We also serve sandwiches, po-boys, burgers, salads, soup and gumbo. Miller's also serves traditional entrees, like chicken fried steak, ribeye steaks, chicken, liver&onions and pork n stuffing.Enjoy our seafood selection of: shrimp, oysters, flounder, snapper, salmon, lump crab. Our bar serves beer and wine, along with our signature bloody mary, margaritas and mimosas. Miller's also offers takeout.
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best Breakfast in Galveston!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Millers Seawall Grill offers a great Breakfast at a great price, with an awesome view of the Beach and Gulf of Mexico. Great service, great food, We visit Millers every time we visit Galveston!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vernon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donalcsd, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We love when you come to visit, Vernon! It's wonderful to welcome you in, and we love giving you a little taste of the Island during your stay. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Best wishes,

Don Clark, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    970
    419
    157
    62
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A much appreciated meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were very hungry by the time we found ourselves at Miller's Cafe after playing tourist in Galveston. We had to wait a short time, but were given a table that probably should have been held back for a larger party. Our waitress promptly took our order, and when the food arrived, it was simple, tasty and hot. We stuck to burgers, fries, onion rings, baked potatoes - all well done and much appreciated by the three of us.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank L C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donalcsd, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Simple, tasty and hot? Thank you for the great dose of encouragement. No matter how much time passes, I will always appreciate you taking the time to share such a great review here on TripAdvisor. I look forward to sharing this with the team almost as much as I look forward to welcoming you back. Don't be a stranger!

Kind regards,
Don Clark, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband & I visited for breakfast one weekday morning. I had the breakfast burritos and he had the breakfast special. The breakfast special is the same as the two egg entree except it's $1 cheaper & only available until 11 am. I couldn't finish the burritos. We decided to come back for lunch, but we weren't too impressed with the ribeyes (fatty). Their burgers and other lunch entrees may be better. I do recommend you eat here for breakfast and request a table by the window. Oh, their parking lot is very small & I suggest you enter from Seawall Blvd. or even park on Seawall Blvd. or park on Benito de Galvez St.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pocahontas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donalcsd, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thanks for stopping in to dine with us for breakfast, Pocahontas! The breakfast burritos sure are a stomach-full! We like to fill our customers up before their big day at the beach. We also appreciate the feedback about your lunch order. Our ribeyes are often pretty lean, so it's surprising to hear you found them fatty. It's something we're happy to look into with the kitchen!

Until next time,

Don Clark, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Miller's offers the perfect combination of unpretentious, seaside dining with superior food quality. Whether it's breakfast, lunch or dinner, you will enjoy the food. The service is wonderful. You are treated like a regular even if you're not. Then there are the desserts. They have a homemade quality that can't be beaten unless you make yours at home AND you're a great baker. Our family favorite is the Italian Cream. Make Miller's a regular stop if you haven't already.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SB0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donalcsd, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We always love dining with your family, and it's great to hear we're able to treat you to a fantastic meal during your time in Galveston. We can't wait to visit with you again soon, and we'll have your Italian Cream waiting!

Best,

Don Clark, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I had never been there before but was very impressed with the food and the prices were great too. Staff was extremely nice to us. We were served promptly. IHOP was too crowded that day so we decided to give Miller's a try and we were very happy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BethyTyler_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donalcsd, Owner at Miller's Seawall Grill, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thanks for coming in and choosing somewhere local, BethyTyler_Texas! It was great to eat with you, and we would love to see you again during your next trip to the Island!

Best,

Don Clark, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Seawall Grill also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Miller's Seawall Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing