We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved it so much....we booked it again!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sunset Paradise

From our back deck on the water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From our back deck on the water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
From our back deck on the water
master bedroom
Lots of space to swim and play
Waterview
Awesome viewer the bird sanctuary from the deck
Bulkhead for fishing!
Upper deck seating
Living room with awesome waterviews and sunset views
Downstairs bedroom w/ TV-DVD-- & Bathroom
Amazing updated kitchen with absolutely everything you need, including spices!
Breezeway with comfortable furniture
Street view
sunset view from back porch. Beautiful!
view from our upper back porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bridetobe...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved it so much....we booked it again!”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2015

Sunset Paradise is really the perfect name for this rental. Everything about it was perfect for our family vacation. We stayed here two years ago and loved it so much that when we started talking about getting the whole family together again, we knew that this property was already the perfect fit for us so we booked it again. Mike and Julie are always so pleasant and easy to work with. We fished and crabbed off of the deck, swam in the bay, took golf cart rides around the neighborhood, went to the beach daily, visited restaurants, the sea wall, and the strand! Jamaica Beach is the way to go, way less crowded with tourists and you can get a little privacy on the beach that is impossible to find if you are right in town on the seawall. We love it and highly recommend it! Looking forward to our next stay June 2017!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
Very nice!!! And thank you for finding us. We are so happy to have repeat customers and you all ROCK!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pam h
1 review
“Beach house with a great view of the bay”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Sunset Paradise was very clean, fully equipped and had a fantastic view of the bay. The first night was saw HUGE fish swarming around the green light by the pier. This is definitely a place to rent again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thanks so much for sharing your fun and joy!!! We really appreciate it :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Thank you so much for letting us stat in your home. It was cute, cozy and very peaceful. We had a wonderful time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brazospar...
texas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“GREAT SECOND HOME”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our THIRD time to rent Sunset Paradise. My sons and grandsons voted 100% to return to Sunset Paradise this fall. This rental and the neighborhood is very well maintained. The landscaping is very colorful (blooms) and diverse for this rental. We had all the comforts of home and only needed to purchase food. The owners, Mike and Julie, are very professional and prompt in their handling. The location of Sunset Paradise is on a very wide portion of the canal with fishing during the day or night excellent. The name sake is very appropriate as we witnessed two great sunsets that were picture perfect, Sitting on the back deck with coffee in the morning is very relaxing. We WILL be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable place to be and great fishing
Liked least: Our stay was too short
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Thanks Jerry!! So so glad that you continue to come back for more!! We adore you and appreciate your kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W4907JTna...
1 review
“Great house and great location”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A really cute eclectic designed interior, with great deck areas. The sunsets were beautiful. And the fish almost jump in your lap on the bottom deck

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
WOW!! Thanks for the positive feedback! SO glad you had a great experience!! lease come back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brazospar...
texas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellence Continues---Just like Home”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second trip to Sunset Paradise and it proved its character as STILL being an excellent place to rent. It is one of the better maintained rentals in the area and has everything you want and need. The blooming plants/shrubs as well as the towering palms make this a very scenic place to be. We had a lot of wind while there and the wind whipping through the palms was extremely relaxing. My sons and grandsons had another experience they will remember for some time. Fishing was again excellent with the boat launch close by. However, we spent most of our time fishing from the dock at the house. At night, we were entertained by very large trout and red fish swimming through the night/green light just off the dock. Groceries and bait are very close as well as the city of Galveston. All in all, a very pleasant place to stay. The owners, Julie and Mike, were extremely helpful and remain top notch hosts! We WILL be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal touch attention of the owners.
Liked least: Our stay was too short.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Master bedroom bed was a little short because of the footboard
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing