We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Galveston Island
Nearby Hotels
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hilton Galveston Island Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The San Luis Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moody Gardens Hotel Spa & Convention Center(Galveston)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
107
87
55
26
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
87
55
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott courtyardtwo bedroom suitewest endacross the streetmini kitchenkitchen areayogurtshuttle driverfree breakfastseawall blvdunderground parkingwaffle makernice breakfastpartial ocean viewnice poolwould definitely stay here againthe hotel is clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 287 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The front desk people were helpful and friendly. However, when we checked in, our bathroom had hair on the floor, as well as on the kitchen floor. This is unacceptable. we noticed the floors were very dirty as you walk into the hotel at several doors entering hotel. Not impressed.

I do think the owner of this hotel made a poor decision as far as the size and design of hotel rooms, the floor plans are not very functional in the suites. The breakfast/lobby area is a total disaster during breakfast hours. I really felt badly for the two ladies who were trying to keep up with all the people. There was not enough room and there was no food to serve. Saturday morning at 8:50 a.m. I was told there was no more cereal. Breakfast is not over until 9:30 a.m. There was no food anywhere. Eggs were gone, cereal was out, muffins were gone. People were everywhere, sitting on window seals, standing and being VERY vocal in regards to the lack of room and food. I think one of the problems is that the Courtyard serves breakfast but for a fee. At the TownePlace Suites, breakfast is free.

The two hotels, Courtyard and TownePlace Suites share the same pool, this makes for a very crowded pool area, especially on the week-end. The pool is very nice, when not crowded. We also enjoyed the sea wall, across the street. It would be nice if they had a bridge/walkover to the sea wall, the traffic is a bit scary walking across this four lane highway.

We will not be back at this location because of the size of hotel rooms, extremely crowded lobby area for breakfast and dirty floors throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor, quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intime011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody B, Manager at TownePlace Suites Galveston Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

We are disappointed that you had a terrible experience at our hotel. We are striving to improve where we can and we appreciate the review. This lets us know exactly where to put our efforts and have made many improvements since your stay with us. Thank you so much for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hotel is new, very clean and extremely friendly staff. We loved our 2 bedroom suite and the pool is perfect with beach entry, a water fall and comfy cabanas. Thank you to front desk ladies Delores and Natalia for making us feel so at home on our second stay. We enjoyed great food and drinks at the pool with bartender Mike! For those not familiar with Galveston, the beach is across the street on the seawall. (This hotel is behind Comfort Inn) I highly recommend this hotel and we cannot wait to come back again! What a GEM, glad we found it.

Room Tip: Room 3001 is the best! 2 bedrooms with kitchen and facing the pool with beach view!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteFKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Galveston Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard to provide our guests the best service possible. We have a wonderful staff here and we are happy to know that our guests appreciate it. We look forward to your return and look forward to seeing you again at TownePlace Suites.

Kathy Nunez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed only one night because short on time. Enjoyed the pool and pool bar. Decent prices. Nice rooms but pillow was a little uncomfortable. Other than that it was great! They allow pets. The room has a fridge ,stove , and dishwasher. Also we had a very large bathroom

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank geoknowitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody B, Manager at TownePlace Suites Galveston Island, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Its is great that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the future. Also we offer two kinds of pillows (feather and foam), this may help with your comfort on your next stay. We always want our guests to have a comfortable night's rest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We picked this hotel last minute when hotel selection on the island was limited due to a shrimp festival. We were not disappointed. The pool/bar area is amazing and the view of the ocean and wetlands from our second floor room were very peaceful. The hotel is new and very clean. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

an extremely small room!! very suprised about the breakfast...only breads, boiled eggs, and cereals...nothing hot at all. Breakfast area very crowded! I can't believe this is a Marriott brand hotel! The bed was very comfortable and the pool area is the best part. Drinks are very expensive!! $9 for a pina colada in a plastic cup...come on really! Also, the "sofa" is not really a sofa...it's very narrow both the cushions and the width of the sofa. It's smaller than ur average loveseat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciera1love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews