We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids Favorite "SPOT"”
Review of The Spot

The Spot
Ranked #16 of 315 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Kids Favorite "SPOT"”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We always make a point to stop at The Spot while in Galveston. Good food and drinks. Great location, and we always get the food quick. They are not shy with portions. We like to find our inside window spot in the summer days, but a great spot waits outside during those mild sunny days. Yummy food. It is our families "spot" to eat when on vacation in Galveston.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cari O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    867
    684
    255
    63
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
TheWoodlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Long Weekend”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We ate here twice in one weekend! First on Saturday night which was so crowded due to the Cheerleader competition that weekend! Then we ate on Sunday night and half the crowd and very nice to enjoy and talk to friends. We sat inside both nights since it was so windy that weekend plus cool weather. Husband ordered Shrimp Po-boy sandwich with onion rings-awesome! I had the rib eye steak sandwich the first night and loved it!!! The meat was excellent and the roll was nice and soft! The second night I did the Shrimp Po-boy and wow! We did fruit cup the second night with the shrimp and it was perfect. There is so much action in this place-interesting set up. You order your food then go and pick it up them to the salad bar to add ingredients to your meals. They also had tasty sweets! I am ready to go back again plus I been in Houston for 25 yrs and never gone to the Spot-oh - was I missing a lot!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Costcosmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Heard about this place during my trip to Houston and had a fun time visiting with a few coworkers. The place looked cool and it has a great location but the food was just ok. Our order taker was very polite and accommodating of special requests but forgot to give us part of our order and messed up part of it. Also not recommended for young families at night, crowd was a little on the rough side.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just wanted a little something. The burgers were great and so were the fries and onion rings. Nice place for a quick bite, but not fast food. Service was fine and enjoyed ourselves.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 013shopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We eat at The Spot everytime we come to Galveston! We love to sit on the balcony and eat wonderful hamburgers with cold beer. The people watching is great. The service is always great and the food never dissapoints. We really enjoy this laid back, beach place!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rjsmoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spot also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to The Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing