We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gumbo”

Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar
Ranked #33 of 329 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We found this restaurant on TripAdvisor during a recent visit to Galveston. The gumbo is delicious and the portions are large so great for sharing. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank mptkrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

That's great to hear! We are glad that you had a great time, and we hope you will come by again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 594 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We were staying in Galveston for a long weekend and had tickets to see The Texas Tenors at The Grand Opera House. We decided to "wing it" and walk from our hotel, The Tremont House. We were seated and served in unrushed manner and food was excellent. Wish we could remember servers name but oops. She was great at calling us "hun" "dear" and "darlin" so what's not to like....felt like home!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank takeme2abeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

That is great to hear! We are glad that your server took good care of you and you felt at home with us. We hope that you will come by again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The food was excellent and service was great. Our waitress was very nice and attentive to us. My hubby and I split their little daddy's chicken and sausage gumbo which was served in separate bowls even though we were would have been just as happy with 2 spoons. Then we each had an entree: he had the full size shrimp po-boy and i had the fish sandwich. Both were very good and hearty portions.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ANGELA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

We're happy to hear that Anglea. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We chose Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar looking for variety and a highly-rated restaurant. I know that Cajun food is spicey, but this restaurant was not for us. I suppose that we should have ordered gumbo. My wife and I shared the shrimp platter which consisted of very spicey boiled shrimp on a help of greasy French Fries. Beer was not cold as it should have been. Little Daddy's Gumbo had the feel of a greasy spoon.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BillM551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thank you, Bill, for taking the time to submit a review and share your feedback. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so that we can get a few more details. - Karla, karla@galvestonrestaurantgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

My shrimp platter was excellent and fresh.

I truly appreciated our server's professionalism and repectful manner. She was very attentive and sweet. Thank you April!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Magginificent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

We're glad to hear that. We do work hard to ensure that our servers are the best they can be, and we're always happy when that pays off. We hope that you will stop by again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
League City, Texas Gulf Coast
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Little Daddy's Gumbo Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing