We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Seafood” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shrimp & Stuff Restaurant

Shrimp & Stuff Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 308 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Shrimp 'N Stuff Restaurant opened in 1976 and quickly became known as "the place where the locals love to eat." In these past 38 years we have had many guests visiting our fine city from across the U.S. who tell us they wished they had found Shrimp 'N Stuff the first day they arrived and assured us they will be back several times before they leave Galveston.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Shrimp and Stuff has always been one of my favorites when going home to Galveston. The only drawback is that they have gotten a little pricier. Their food is still great and I will continue to visit them every time I visit Galveston.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    380
    145
    47
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad food bad price very disappointing.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We never been to Galveston before. We read the positive reviews and ignored the one negative one. Big mistake. Ordered shrimp dinners and we think the shrimp came from a frozen box and we have had better shrimp in a freezer box from Sams club. Fries were not fresh cut and the place was just very unappealing. Bread served was inedible. Will never go back. Can't really say how bad it was.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ALWAYS A GREAT PLACE TO EAT!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have been eating at this restaurant for 15 years and is my go to place when I go to Galveston. This place offers great affordable seafood prices and is a local mom & pop establishment, which is a plus for me. This place is about half a mile off the seawall and away from the hustle and bustle, but still close enough to everything Galveston has to offer!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne0226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great seafood and great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is one of the best seafood restaurants in town. This place is packed busy through out the year and is a popular one among locals. Everything on their menu is great from coleslaw, hushpuppies, fish tacos , fried shrimp, fried fish etc. Their remoulade sauce is awesome. They have one of the best prices in town for seafood.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shad_0w2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Seafood”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Was recommended by a friend, and the food was fresh and hot. Located in a small house on the corner and it does fill up fast. Not the best seafood but very good for the price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravelers3423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shrimp & Stuff Restaurant also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Shrimp & Stuff Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing