We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant wait to go back!”

Shrimp & Stuff Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 315 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Shrimp 'N Stuff Restaurant opened in 1976 and quickly became known as "the place where the locals love to eat." In these past 38 years we have had many guests visiting our fine city from across the U.S. who tell us they wished they had found Shrimp 'N Stuff the first day they arrived and assured us they will be back several times before they leave Galveston.
Victoria, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Cant wait to go back!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I loved this place, you get lots of fresh seafood for the price. The only downside is there is ALWAYS a long line.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harold T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    638
    416
    173
    51
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Tx.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consisently Good”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I think this place has good food and is a good value. I have stopped in here several times over the years and haven't been disappointed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EnMotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value food”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We ate at this restaurant this week in Galveston. It was obvious that it was a place where the locals go to eat. It is not fancy, very casual, not on the bay or gulf but very popular. You go to a window to order from the vast menu, be seated, then wait til the responder device starts buzzing. The fried shrimp, fried oysters, and blue crab claws were all great. Each meal came with fries, cole slaw, a roll, 3 hush puppies, and a drink and our bill was $23.xx. We were there during the week and did not have to wait long even though the place was booming with business.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheHillstravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

We had dinner here and it was terrific! The Loved the fried catfish and onion rings!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2005longhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Galveston!”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

If you want some great shrimp in Galveston, go there! We always enjoy our trip to eat here. Nice relaxed feel to the place. Great value!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shrimp & Stuff Restaurant also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Shrimp & Stuff Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing