We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice outdoor deck over looking pleasure pier”
Review of Fish Tales

Fish Tales
Reserve with OpenTable
Fish Tales is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 311 Restaurants in Galveston
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice outdoor deck over looking pleasure pier”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Fish Tales is a very nice, seems to be family friendly restaurant. Although my friend and I went there for Cocktails and appetizers, the atmosphere was pleasing.
There is an Ice Cream Parlor first thing you see when you walk in which initially leads you to believe if it is a restaurant or has a bar. We had to ask if there was and out door bar.
We were directed to an upstairs outside covered patio bar which was EXCELLENT. The view sat us right over looking Sea Wall Blvd, across the street from the Pleasure Pier. Great People watching. We sat right at the front table over the road. You could see everything that went by.
The appetizers we had were good, and the Drinks were OK....Top shelf Margarita's---should have gotten a little more bag for the buck.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    405
    223
    109
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mississippi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

It was extremely crowded but the wait was not very long. The waitress was nice but did not bring us lemons for the oysters and said she would bring them right to the table and never did. Other than that, we were very satisfied.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank personalMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Worst experience!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Our fish was dried up and our baked potato was hard and cold! They gave us catfish instead of the white fish filet we were suppose to have. The waitress Complained to the manager and she had a terrible attitude like we were bothering them and the manager never appoligized just ask is it ok NOW! We sent our fish back to! The cole slaw was brought out in a small paper cup while the rest of the food was on china. All in all a terrible experience! I recommend Millers Seawall Grill the best breakfast and fish! The price was great and it was the best food you have ever eaten! The pancakes were fluffy and big And my husband had the fish and shrimp! The shrimp was hand battered and the fluffiiest fish filets you have ever eaten! Millers Seawall grill! I never write reviews but I thought this was worth taking out my time to do and I don't want anyone else to have to experience what we did at Fishtales!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monzingo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had a fun experience at Fish Tales, the food was good. Great location, right across the street from Pleasure Pier. We had a party of 6 and our foods came out at different times, that was odd. But overall an enjoyable place to eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjhn3699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“ambience”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Good food if you like fried fish. The best shrimps. Gulf shrimps are the best. Nice location. Have an ice cream downstairs after eating seafood. Ask for the upstairs table. They were not kidding when they say everything is big in Texas. They give you big servings. Had some crawfish and they were yummy.The service was really nice. I love Texas.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoseB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Tales also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Fish Tales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing