We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food”
Review of Mosquito Cafe

Mosquito Cafe
Ranked #7 of 316 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We enjoyed the variety of food at this cafe. Very good quality at a decent price, only draw back is it's very very crowded for breakfast.

Thank alaskarunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at Mosquito Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and for your business! Our breakfast is definitely popular, we do our best to have extra staff on hand to make sure that all of our guests are getting the best attention possible. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Galveston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

773 - 777 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have been here serveral times and always a great lunch. Keep up the great food. Little more expensive but health chooses and work the price.

Thank Bert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at Mosquito Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take a lot of pride in providing fresh premium ingredients and preparing them in a healthier manner (not frying anything). Our prices reflect the quality of the fresh premium ingredients that we use because we feel that our guests deserve the best. Thank you for the compliments and we look forward to your visits for years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Thanks to TA reviews, we had a delicious meal in Mosquito Cafe's lovely courtyard. My husband had a huge goat cheese and fig salad with romaine lettuce and I had the Veggie Schroom with a giant portabello and other fresh veggies on locally baked bread. We finished off with a home-baked gluten free cookie. Highly recommend looking up this charming lunch spot in historic downtown.

Thank robin12495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at Mosquito Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We truly appreciate your business and love the fact that you had an excellent dining experience with us! We look forward to seeing you in the cafe again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Some of the best OJ I ever had and the food was outstanding. Breakfast bowl was phenomenal. Can't wait to visit the island again this will be a must stop

Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at Mosquito Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We truly appreciate your input and your business. We hand pick a majority of our ingredients to make sure that we are providing premium quality to our guests because well you deserve it. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

What a great lunch! My turkey chili bowl (with a scoop of corn bread) on top was perfect, so was the warm goat cheese salad (with sun-dried tomato, figs and pine nuts) - fresh, complex and well executed. There were so many other choices I wanted to try. Menu was full of contemporary dishes that one only sees in upscale restaurants in New York City, London or Paris; and some even with a southwestern twist. Slightly pricy for a counter order service, but it was worth it. Wonderful folks. I got there 5 minutes before lunch hours, and the guy made sure that I felt at home for the short wait.

Thank JPDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at Mosquito Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback! We take a lot of pride in providing premium ingredients in very eclectic entrees. We provide a culinary adventure in a casual relaxed atmosphere. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our "Paradise Island".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosquito Cafe also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Mosquito Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing