We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large servings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mosquito Cafe

Mosquito Cafe
Ranked #7 of 308 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Large servings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We both ordered the Green Chili Cheese Burger (can't remember what it's called on the menu) and a side. The burgers were better than the last time we visited but we were still a little disappointed. The chilies were chopped in a relish rather than the whole chili and lots of garlic mixed with them. They were still good and I imagine we'll continue to dine there when we go to Galveston.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jteble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    606
    295
    75
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We had been told to go try this place out but when we got there and saw the line out the door we knew it was good. The food is amazing. Very short menu but they do amazing job of everything. Everything is homemade and you can tell. Do not leave without trying their baked goods. You will be full from breakfast but save a treat for later.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Yummy!! Definitely would return.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

During our girls' weekend in Galveston, we ate lunch here. The line was put the door when we got there, but it moved fairly quickly. The menu had so many delicious sounding items. All 6 of us ordered different entrees and we thought our food was wonderful. I would definitely return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Funky breakfast place!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

My son saw this online while in Pittsburgh and we were in Galveston. He said it looked good. It was!! Funky trendy place! Look at the name!! Great breakfast and alot of it!! Didn't eat till dinner! Yum!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sandytoes4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cute cafe, very good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The food was fresh and well made. The seafood was fresh. Great place to stop for lunch. Don't miss it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Solosailorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosquito Cafe also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Mosquito Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing