We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Galveston

“Do close to amazing”

Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 305 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Tucked away in the thick of seafood restaurants, you will find all the romance, fun and tradition of Italy with a Texas-size seaside view to compliment the richness of Mario's Seawall's pastas and pizzas and seafood. Experience authentic Italian cuisine at its finest, in Galveston's oldest Italian restaurant. Enjoy our Sunday Brunch every Sunday from 11 am to 2 pm.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place has a lot of potential!
Ambiance pretty good although a little too well lit for me.
The food was great even though the server didn’t get anything quite right.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank cosmicsidedish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny_Baja, General Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time dining with us. Do you remember who your server was? I'm concerned about the fact that your food, even though you enjoyed it, didn't come out exactly how you ordered it. Maybe your server could use a little more training. Please contact me at john@mariosseawall.com. I thank you in advance for your time and hope you dine with us again soon.

Thank you,
John Chmarney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2020

Stopped in to have dinner here and we were not disappointed. The appetizers were excellent, the drinks were on point and the main entrees we ordered were delicious. Definitely would go here again if I'm ever in Galveston.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Kay1975TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marioss275, Marketing at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Good Morning Kay!

Thank you for the great review. We strive to hear this from all of our customers. We have been serving Galveston for 47 years. We were awarded (among others) the Best Italian and Best Pizza for 2020. Needless to say, it's because of customers like you. Thank you again and visit us again soon. Try our Sunday brunch with music of the Rat Pack from 11-2. It's a lot of fun.
Gail Peterson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

This Sunday I had chicke and waffles for the first time. They completely go together! Strongly recommend for Brunch. We also love the Chicken A La Mario. It has goat cheese, sun dried tomatoes, Basil and lemon butter. You can never go wrong with goat cheese.

Always great services. There's a Bloody Mary bar where you can make your own cocktail to your liking.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GailGRG, Marketing at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

We are always glad to hear that our customers enjoyed every part of their meal with us. We will look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

We had drinks and food on the patio in a large group of friends. Both of my children were there and enjoyed it immensely. We will be coming back.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 857billn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GailGRG, Owner at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review Bill. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed everything, and we will look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Mario's makes the best pizza on the island! My family makes a delivery order every other week, if not weekly. Their Creamy Italian dressing is amazing, and I love the calamari and shrimp appetizer. The owner supports local schools and educators with gracious donations, generous catering arrangements, and great food!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michellepF7655DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GailGRG, Owner at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed everything, Michelle. We will look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing