We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite when we visit Galveston. True Italian food & atmosphere!”

Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 324 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Tucked away in the thick of seafood restaurants, you will find all the romance, fun and tradition of Italy with a Texas-size seaside view to compliment the richness of Mario's Seawall's pastas and pizzas. Experience authentic Italian cuisine at its finest, in Galveston's oldest Italian restaurant.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Waitstaff is great & the food is truly authentic. I haven't tried the pizza, but everyone says it is as good as Chicago's. The portions are generous & great food with a view of the seawall.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bneal1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience!. We appreciate it, and we look forward to your next visit! Great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had lunch here today and it was absolutely delicious! Their mixed drink menu is great and everything we ordered to drink was exceptional! Highly reccomend this place. Bettye was our waitress today and she was quick, knowledgeable, and very friendly!

Thank Madison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are glad to hear that Madison, thank you. We hope that you will dine with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

During my first visit, I had the Seafood Fettuccine Alfredo and I must say it was delish and went back had the same item...If you've never eaten here I would say give it a try...I am a very picky person and will not just eat anywhere, yes I'm that person that takes their own plasticware to all restaurants, wish I could take my own plates to... however I haven had a bad experience here (yet)...went twice!

Thank renea e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for dining with us, Renea. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visits with us and appreciate the recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ate here with the family of 6 for dinner, everyone enjoyed their dish with no complaints. In particular, then grouper on angle hair pasta was superb! Clean place, nice view, and friendly professional waiter. High recommend.

Thank BigAl-China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are glad to hear that. We hope that you and your family will dine with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What can I say- it was good! The food wasn't spectacular, but it was basic and tasty. We had the buffet, and I think that I'd have to order off the menu next time.

Thank judith l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks, Judith, for dining with us! We appreciate the great 4-star review and are glad you stopped in for our lunch buffet. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing