We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Italian food”

Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 308 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Liberty Hill, TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Not extremely expensive and good food. The vegetables were very fresh and the flavor of everything was perfect. The decor was very authentic. The service was OK. The view wasn't great because there are two abandoned old restaurant/bars on the beach across the road. You can see the water but the buildings are an eye sore.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jPeeLTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    132
    64
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Carb Loading place!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I'm in Galveston for the IM 70.3 Texas. Looking for a place with rich, balanced and healthy mix is always tough, especially when your new in Town. This place pasta is amazing! Great taste, right sizes, great service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FedeMontane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Coast
Level Contributor
165 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very Odd Behavior/Brunch on Sunday”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We went Sunday to check out the Brunch. IT looked and smelled good, However some of the food was too close to the front door. We couldn't find a Brunch Menu to see what was on the food line to decide if we wanted to eat from the Brunch menu or not. SO......

We decided to just have a few mimosa's and start with an appetizer, we were going to order each a soup we liked and were checking out another few items on the menu, while we were doing this Then we could over hear the "the female manager" talking loudly about doing this and doing that with the food, another waitress asked our waiter why we were sitting where we were. (this is all very loud conversation within earshot of the other patrons)It felt uncomfortable and intrusive of our peaceful atmosphere we were trying to create for ourselves Our waiter was very nice but then informed us if we didn't order off of the Brunch then we would have to pay 3.00 more each for our Mimosa's. This was not clearly stated anywhere, and we had already ordered our mimosas as well as an appetizer. So we skipped the menu ate our appetizer, drank 1 mimosa each and left. IT appeared that was the most important thing was the price of the Mimosa. Now if we are spending the same amount of money on the regular menu then why in the world would the price of the Mimosa change? I had not been to this place in years, was going to give it another try because they are now offering Brunch, and not going back. IT just was not an enjoyable atmosphere I dont' want to hear a bunch of work business and people being bossed around while I am trying to enjoy my Sunday.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GulfCoastNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was good! Service....notsomuch.”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The food is very good...and that's what really matters...however, the service was terrible. I think our waiter was new. He looked confused every time he came to our table. He forgot our water. Brought out our son's meal long before ours, screwed up the pizza and gave us the wrong size. We sent it back and he same back with the right toppings...but wrong size again. Then double charged us for the larger pizza. By this time, our son had been done eating for 20min and wanted to go! It's very loud, a little pricey, and not a good place for a romantic dinner.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GirlsNightsOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food great atmosphere”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Went there with a party of 7. We were seated right away. The menu is very good as is there food. They have wonderful dessert choices as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arfcamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing