We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, and close to the beach”
Review of Dellanera RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galveston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dellanera RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, and close to the beach”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My friends had their RV here for a few days, and so I paid for a parking pass to come and hang out with them.

This park was very clean with a nice store, free wifi, and very very close to the beach. My friend's spot was next to a large pond that offered a very pretty view. No pool but there was a playground for the kids.

Location is right past the end of the Seawall, so it's away from the major crowds, but still close enough to restaurants and shops. The sites were decent-sized, and there was additional parking around the park. Was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GTGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    19
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lenexa, Kansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Super clean park located right on the beach. We fell asleep to the sound of waves crashing on the shoreline! The park has full hookups, free wifi, and a shop that is stocked with all the essentials. It is located within a mile or two of shopping and dining. The beach however, is literally right outside your door.

Room Tip: Request a spot with a good view of the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KC_Scottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is where we try to stay when in Galveston. Facilities are new and very clean. Small park, away from the busy parts of Galveston but close enough to get there by bike. Right on the beach so my husband can fish all day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MLTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is literally right on the beach! So close you don't need a boardwalk to get to it. Now it is located a couple of miles west of the seawall so you cannot walk to the attractions. There is no pool, cable and as usual the wifi is slow. It is a clean park and the sites are good sized.

Room Tip: ask for one of the sites that are facing the gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoadWarrior56463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

This was the first time we stayed at a full hook up park. That was real nice. The all the spaces were concrete pads and spaced well to accommodate large slides. Ours was on their pond which fed into the gulf. We could see the gulf from our spot. The park was very clean and well kept. The camp store wasn't the best, but then again we their before their season actually started. The restroom and showers were clean as well as their laundry facilities. The washers and dryers were very reasonably price. We will stay again, if return to Galveston Island!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Galveston Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Galveston Suites
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Galveston Island
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dellanera RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dellanera RV Park

Property: Dellanera RV Park
Address: 10901 Termini San Luis Pass Rd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-8774
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Galveston
Number of rooms: 65

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing