We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad a roast beef sandwich”
Review of Jimmy Johns

Jimmy Johns
Ranked #168 of 315 Restaurants in Galveston
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
632 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 503 helpful votes
“Not too bad a roast beef sandwich”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

No Big M or Hungry Jack nearby so you are not spoilt here for choice. Take it or drive further (if parking/charge is not a problem) Since i m from out of town i m not sure if there are eateries across the road at the Cruise terminal. Well someone else can do a review if they have been there.

My roast beef sandwich was not bad as this is Texas and beef country so expect any less esp beef or roast beef.

The signages in the WC are interesting and I m not sure if this is the decor for other JJ stores anyhow it was entertaining. Have a good lunch.. the crew was not bad but i did not come during peak hours

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Highadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's okay in a pinch”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Jimmy Johns wasn't bad in a pinch. We had 3 kids to satisfy for lunch and they chose Jimmy Johns. We had never visited JJ's before and thought it would be different. We all thought it was average. Not bad but nothing special either. Will we go back? Most likely not.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not a good sandwich”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

While this restaurant has a great view of the Gulf of Mexico ? The food tastes like it was pulled up onto the beach many days ago! We have tried it numerous times- we r always up for a good sandwich. Don't waste ur time or your money!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fannie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
245 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
“Competent sandwich shop”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

An average fix-it-in-front-of-you sandwich shop. Ingredient were typical, and decently done. Convenient to a couple of hotel/motels. Service was ok. Right down the middle.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank danny w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Staff is very helpful and close to all the pier activities, easy walking distance to shops, fair priced and a great menu. Many healthy choices.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Johns also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Jimmy Johns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing