We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, upscale breakfast menu” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Farley Girls Cafe

Farley Girls Cafe
Ranked #41 of 308 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Texas Monthly Magazine - "This bright, cheery cafe located near the Medical Center enjoys a legion of foodie fans. Weekday lunches feature great salads, sandwiches, po'boys, and one of our faves-tacos loaded with grilled fish, crunchy cabbage slaw, and a house-made rémoulade that brings it all together. On the weekends we return for a brunch of fluffy biscuits topped with sinfully rich cream gravy and a pitcher of mimosas with fresh squeezed OJ. Oh yeah."
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good, upscale breakfast menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

First time there. The breakfast menu is upscale, creative, and prepared well. Similar to Mosquito cafe, which we love for breakfast. Attentive staff, nice surroundings. Quiet and comfortable.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    92
    19
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow - excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Ate brunch here on Sunday and was so good we came back Saturday morning. Texas eggs Benedict is the best I have ever had!!!

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

very good menu, and the food was fresh and delicious. ONLY open for lunch. We had the po boy and the fish tacos. Both were good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philip Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jewel Worth Seeking Out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Wish we had eaten here the first night instead of the last! This was by far the best meal we ate and the best value. Quaint, cute, clean, friendly and super yummy!!! Even the service was better than the typical "island time" everyone else seemed to be on. Well worth seeking out!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 360daytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A most Excellent Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have systematically worked my way through their Sunday brunch menu. Every dish is unique and well prepared. The BTA is my favorite - followed closely by the breakfast pizza! Farley Girl's dinners are also yummy. This is a great place to eat. Get there before 10..... cuz the place gets packed!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HoustonGalveston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farley Girls Cafe also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Farley Girls Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing