We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice Decor lots of room, nice bar looks like a great place for a large party to dine, or a couple great spot for large happ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Flamingo's Steaks and Seafood - CLOSED

Flamingo's Steaks and Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Gulf Coast
Level Contributor
165 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very nice Decor lots of room, nice bar looks like a great place for a large party to dine, or a couple great spot for large happ”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Had some appetizers shrimp Nachos-good, chicken satay-good, fried Mac and cheese-not a fan, fried rib, tasty but some was tough I would recommend to a true fried meat fan. Drinks- very good - reasonable!!!! Nice little happy hour in a comfortable environment! Def will go back and try more food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GulfCoastNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“New Year Eve Party”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We went here for the New Years Eve party and had the 4 course meal. The food was cooked just right, wait staff was keeping up and the band was great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GarynPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First time at Flamingo”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were told good things about Flamingo Streak and Seafood. But we're very disappoint. Service was interesting, giddy waitress, did not know fresh fish of the day. Of which there was only 3 choices. Jerk chicken was burnt and tasteless. Gumbo was awful, don't waste your money on gumbo, more like gravy. Don't waste your time and money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RKHF58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First visit created a new customer”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I had heard good things about this Resturant and finally got there. The very attentive service was terrific. The food arrived quickly although I had asked for a change in the menu. The portion was enough for two and they even brought more because they left off something. Believe me I never would have missed it. The longshoreman platter had oysters, shrimp, oysters, hush puppies, seasoned fries, scallops and white fish. All grilled and great. This is a great place to eat and the decode was fun too. Thanks for coming to Galveston.

Helpful?
1 Thank 541Jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperas Cove, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place, highly recommend waiter Brian.”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I come to galveston every couple of months, this time we tried Flamingo and we were very pleased! Brian, our server was excellent! He was very attentive, and very personable, we felt like we have known him all our life. The food was awesome, my husband had the long shore man platter after his appetizer of oysters, which he raved about, I thought he was gonna melt! I had the pork strip burger, both our dinners were good, but Brian is what made our visit excellent! When you go ask for Brian! We will go back. Not only does Brian deserve a raise, he deserves a significant raise for his outstanding service!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamingo's Steaks and Seafood also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing