We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Neptunes Retreat @Casa Del Mar”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior - View From Back
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior - View From Back
Floor Plan - Balcony Floor Plan - Half Bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
5 reviews
Exterior - View From Back
Floor Plan - Balcony
Floor Plan - Half Bar
Floor Plan - Kitchen
Floor Plan - Living Area
Floor Plan - Living Room
Floor Plan - Living Area
Floor Plan - Living Area
Floor Plan - Foyer
Floor Plan - Bath
Floor Plan - Bedroom
Floor Plan - Bedroom
Amenity - Casa del Mar Pool
Pool
Outside
Floor Plan - View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael S
1 review
“Save Your Money.”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Upon arrival we noticed that several things in the condo needed maintenance. For one, the sliding glass door handle was broken and on the layong on the floor leaving a nice size hole. The door does not slide easily or at all. The floor fan and a wooden plant stand were also broken. We contacted the rental office twice to repair the sliding glass door to no avail. (This was on a Thursday and Friday.) The couch cushions were worn out and hanging off the couch. All of the barstool bolts needed to be tightened. Two of the bar stools had leather-like material falling off all over the floor. The bedroom is very small with no closets so we had to live out of our suitcases. The unit is located on the corner of the building, so there is very little view of the ocean. Overall the place needed some attention prior to our stay. We don't recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
We are sorry to hear that you were not please with your stay at Casa Del Mar 379 - Neptune's Retreat. Casa Del Mar is a great community in a wonderful location. I hope that you had time to enjoy the beach and the attractions of the island. We have addressed the reported issues with the homeowner and have been in works with our maintenance team to repair the sliding glass door. We hope that we have the opportunity to help you find a place that will meet all your expectations for your next vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bweste3
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Neptunes Retreat @Casa Del Mar”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our stay was wonderful @Casa Del Mar, the booking was easy and affordable. The condo was very nice and it was quick and easy to check in. My family had a great time. Loved that there was a ceiling fan in the bedroom to help with air flow and that it was directly across the seawall for easy walk to beach. The only reason I did not give this 5 stars is because the stools for the bar area were damaged so much that we could not use them and because when checking out at Ryson we felt the emplyees at that time were very rude and unprofessional and customer service is a VERY big deal to us. The lady upon check in was very polite and helpful though. Overall we will consider using Ryson for our vacation next summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Neptune's Retreat. Casa Del Mar is a perfect location for an active family who enjoys beach time, swimming at the pool and being with in walking distance to some of the great attractions of Galveston. However, I am truly sorry that your experience upon check out was less than perfect. We hope that you will think of Ryson Vacation Rentals for your next visit to Galveston. As a thanks we would like to extend a 10% loyalty discount to your family on your next reservation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenWGlen...
Glen Rose, Texas
1 review
“Great location, great price”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The pictures described the place perfectly. Very clean. We were very pleased with the accommodations. Close access to the beach and other entertainment. This was our second time to stay at this property and we will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Neptune's Retreat. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and hope to be returning soon. Please remember to mention that you are a returning guest on your next stay and ask about our Guest Loyalty Program.

Thank you!
Ryson Vacation Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2013
Ryson is very happy you enjoyed your stay at Neptune's Retreat over Lone Star Rally weekend. We have started to see reservations for next years rally which will be held Nov. 6 - 9, 2014. Please remember any time you are coming to Galveston to let us know you are a returning guest and ask about our Guest Loyalty Program.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arkansas
Reviewed October 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2014
We are glad that you had a great time on your vacation and enjoyed your stay at Neptune's Retreat.

I'm very sorry that this condo didn't have a closet. Several of our guests complained about the bedroom not having a TV, so the owner transformed the closet into a TV area.

Please remember to ask about our Guest Loyalty Discount the next time you stay with us.

Tausha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing