We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent experience”

Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent experience”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

late night visit. park was extremely clean, employees were kind and helpful. admission price is very fair.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank OkieatHeart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    430
    260
    114
    93
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glenn Heights, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Summer vacation”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We took our two kids to the pier and it was more fun than we thought. The iron shark ride was really cool. The kids loved the all the rides. We bought the family 4 all day passes for $99+tax and went in the afternoon, ate at Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. Then went back when it got dark. Trick to the parking lot next to Fish Tales is to eat there or Bubba Gump ($25+) and get your parking validated. Since we went to Pleasure Pier twice and parked twice, we used the same meal receipt and they validated twice. Didn't even look at the receipt the second time. Saved us $20 in parking fees.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TeamBerman0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Margaret's Bay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Evening fun in galveston”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

27 dollars for three hours of entertainment, what could be better, great rides, bars and people watching!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stuff to do but shady people watching tourists”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Theres stuff to do here but everything has a price. Its not in the best part of town, especially south of it, we had some shady people looking into vehicles and watching non locals, I probably would not go back just because I did not feel safe.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun for the rides - don't waste $ on games!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Had read bad reviews on this but our teenage son needed a break from the beach so we spent about 2 hours here. Went early so didn't worry about lines, several rides, and for those who liked this kind of thing you could repeat as much as you wanted. Plus some of the rides went out over the water so that was kind of neat. Thought the price was reasonable for those 48 in and over. You pay one price $27 for as many rides as you want - not sure of the price for kids. For the younger set (determined by height minimums) not as much to choose from so may not be a good deal. The carnival games are priced separately and we do feel these were a ripoff though - $5 to throw 3 balls? So we didn't do any of those.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing