We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place”

Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I drove down to Galveston for our anniversary a few months ago. The Pleasure Pier is a really cool site as you drive down the boulevard. Its pricey, but for us, it was a once in a lifetime experience. We rode the ferris wheel and had a wonderfully fun time.

Helpful?
Thank Melschliebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    401
    243
    108
    86
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exciting Trip to the Please Pier ~ We'll be Back :-)”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We went to the Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier to celebrate my daughter's 18th birthday & we had a GREAT time! We enjoyed the thrilling Iron Shark and all the rides. My husband and brother-in-law were "walk-on" and didn't ride the rides. They STILL had a great time playing games and relaxing in the rocking chairs with a cold drink. We'll be back again :-)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Nice attraction for small coastal town.”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Nice attraction for the small town of Galveston. The admission price was a little high and even a charge to walk on and not ride seems greedy.
Food services were bland even with the big name Bubba Gump but the rides were fun.
The big swing ride is super high and little scary. Roller coaster way to short on ride time. The best ride swings you up and over the gulf.
All in all a good time for all ages.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tm100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Fun place to visit in the evenings!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We waited until the sun set to enjoy this beautiful neon lit amusement park without so much hot summer Texas heat. The Park is small but easy to get around and the rides are certainly thrilling!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LauraMOAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice outing over the weekend”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Was there yesterday n had a good tym.
The weather was amazing and there was bit if drizzling so it added to the rides we had.
Fennel cake with strawberries n Ice cream was one of the best I had till now...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Syed Azmat ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing