We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super tour of Galveston!!”
Review of Cool Tours LLC

Cool Tours LLC
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy Galveston's only air-conditioned sight-seeing tours! You have two great tour choices: the one-hour top-rated East End Historic Tour or the 2.5 hour Land & Sea Tour which combines the land-based East End Historic Tour with a 45-minute on-the-water dolphin-watching tour! Cool Tours also offers shuttle services to the Houston airport and Galveston locations, as well as charter services for conventions, weddings, reunions, and other group gatherings.
kansas city
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Super tour of Galveston!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our tour guide Sue, was the BEST!!!! She was raised in Galveston and knew everything about the island. She made it fun and relaxing. The bus had great air conditioning, cold water and very fun. Sue told us where to go eat. It was well worth the money and time. You will not be disappointed!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank stacinkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    25
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
“A must for island visitors!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Let me tell you the one name you need to know in Galveston... SUE! She was our guide on our tour of the island and she is absolutely a treasure! She took us around and showed us things we would have never found on our own. We learned so much about the island in the short time we spent with her. Even though we have taken the tour once... we will take it again when we are on the island. If you want to get your mind blown with history and humor... this is an absolute must people. We even got a free map that was by far the best one we could find... we used it the whole time we were there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool Tours - A must do in Galveston”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We found Cool Tours as a participant of the Island Pass (40% off) when you book at least 4 attractions in advance on-line. We called them from the Harbor house and they were so nice to pick us up in front of our hotel. We really enjoyed the air conditioned van, cold bottled waters and our great tour guide, Sue. Being a 5th generation BOI (Born on Island) she shared her own life long experiences living on the island as well stories from her parents/grandparents - the buildings and neighborhoods in Galveston are beautiful - Sue added the best part, the stories about the people that make Galveston their home!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“See and learn Galveston”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Galveston has a long history and continues to build on that history. Cool Tours provide an AC equipped bus to show and describe in detail the most interesting parts of this interesting city. I am sure that any tour guide provided will give you an excellent tour but if you are lucky enough t get Sue you are in for a real treat. Sue is a very proud "BOI" (born on the island).
There is nothing about Galveston that this fun loving lady can't talk to you about in based on her personal experience.
Sue added so much to the visit my wife and I recently enjoyed. Steve the owner even went out of his way to pick us up at the Information Center. By the way going the Information Center is a must to get the most out of your trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
1 review
“Cool Tours”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is a fun, educational tour of Galveston. Our driver, and guide, Sue made a delightful, informative tour filled with humor and stories. Highly recommend the tour and our guide.
Janand Norm Westmore

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cool Tours LLC also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Cool Tours LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing