We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly excellent”
Review of Cool Tours LLC

Cool Tours LLC
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy Galveston's only air-conditioned sight-seeing tours! You have two great tour choices: the one-hour top-rated East End Historic Tour or the 2.5 hour Land & Sea Tour which combines the land-based East End Historic Tour with a 45-minute on-the-water dolphin-watching tour! Cool Tours also offers shuttle services to the Houston airport and Galveston locations, as well as charter services for conventions, weddings, reunions, and other group gatherings.
Surrey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Truly excellent”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

An excellent tour by a very knowledgable and enthusiastic guide. We were soaking wet from the rain when got on board. She gave us towels and blankets and even dropped us back at our hotel after the tour was finished. We certainly knew a lot more about Galveston as a result of this tour. They also provided a copy of the best map we found of Galveston. A truly wonderful experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SurreyRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    26
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thank you Sue for such a great tour”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

One of the best tour guide ever, I really enjoyed the tour and learning the history of Galveston.Definitely worth it and good for hop on / hop off. Covers the major sites and attractions and Sue was knowledgeable and entertaining. Looking forward to come back with the whole family.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosario Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome way to see the highlights of Galveston”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Sue was a great tour guide with so much knowledge of the island. We did the two day hop on hop off tour and it was great! It is a great way to pack a lot into two days.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank coolmama_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Cool Tours was Cool for sure”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Used Cool Tours to pick us up At Holiday Inn Hobby near Hobby Airport and deliver us to the Galveston Cruise terminal and pick us up after the cruise and return us to the Hobby Airport after the cruise. I Spoke to Steve the owner about a tour of Galveston when we were picked up after the cruise and he and his staff were more than accomadating in all it was just a great way to end the cruise. If I am in Galveston again I will be sure to use Cool Tours again. Better still the price was great and would be hard to beat as I had done my home work as you should to.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ranchogordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville TN
Level Contributor
213 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Way to Go Galveston”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Sue was waiting when we disembarked our ship and quickly loaded the luggage and made way to a get me a Coke with a smile. We 4 were happy to be aboard w/her and she provided us w/a sunny (in spite of the showers) introduction to her Galveston enticing us to return. She is proud to share the history of her town while pointing out the sights and sounds assuring the best possible photo opportunity. Then a quick transfer from the mini bus to a smaller but still roomy and comfortable van w/Steve who took us to Hobby in plenty of time for our flight while still accommodating request for a stop at the Kolache Bakery along the way.

Making the arrangement was easy, cost was reasonable, service was very good. Just wish we had more time and sun in Galveston. We'll be back and will include Cool Tours in our travel plans . . .FOR SURE. Highly recommended as part of a pre or post cruise package. Their main biz is showing off Galveston to groups (none too large or too small) and will gladly factor in transport to/from the airport if it means they have a chance to introduce visitors to their gracious and growing GALVESTON.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AquaBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cool Tours LLC also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Cool Tours LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing