We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place with good food”

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co
Ranked #54 of 315 Restaurants in Galveston
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun place with good food”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The food was really good. I wasn't very impressed with our waiter. He seemed bothered. Three children in our party was celebrating their birthday but we were afraid to ask him if they sing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sossamanbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    223
    196
    96
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We were very excited to go. Was great environment and food. Expect to spend money. Food is pricey and there is a gift shop.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jennbryanfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Chain Food Restuarant”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The view and ambiance was nice. This is a chain food restuarant that is well run and efficient. The prices are a bit high for what you get. The two appetizers we ordered were very small yet pricey. The oysters wereok, not great. The shrimp mac and cheese was watery not thick and more like a box mix with small shrimp added. We decided to forgo an entree after the disappointing appetizer and drinks.
The store down stairs is interesting but also overpriced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingmom1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC, MO
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“overpriced incredibly loud restaurant”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We ate here at the end of June 2013. The food is amazingly expensive for what you get. The area we were sitting had the music blaring incredibly loudly which then caused the other patrons to have to shout to hear rach other which also caused the servers to have to shout. All in all not worth it. If you want Landrys food Fisherman's Wharf is better. If you want seafood and don't care if you are going to a Landry's joint there are a ton of local places that are better.

Helpful?
Thank kc_motraveler98
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bad, over priced food”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The food that we got here last weekend was the worst food, I think, that I've ever been served. I ordered a cobb salad that was $13. It came with field greens, a tad of tomato, one egg, a bit of bacon, and that's it!! My husband had the shrimp skewer. It was poorly presented. Just one skewer with a few veggies and rice. It was $18! We also ordered margaritas which contained, as far as we could tell, no alcohol what-so-ever. We should have listened to others. Do not eat here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janet b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing