We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Godfather's Pizza

Godfather's Pizza
Ranked #185 of 308 Restaurants in Galveston
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Evans, Ga
Level Contributor
342 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Picked up to go pizza last night we were in town. We had not eaten at a Godfathers Pizza in years, as the ones close to where we live have closed. This did not disappoint. The pizza was very good. I love a more spicy sauce which this pizza has. They had plenty of toppings on both the pizzas we ordered. The medium was a little over cooked but still was good. On one of the pizzas we got their thin crust and the large everything on it pizza we got their original crust. My husband thought the original crust was too thick and liked the thin crust better. As other reviews have stated ,the condition of the restaurant is poor. It is next to a ran down motel and the inside of the restaurant is dingy. The women at the counter who waited on us was very friendly and the place looked clean , just dumpy. Our pizzas were just coming out of the oven, so they were nice and hot and made correctly. Love a Godfathers pizza, but the management should move to a better looking building.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tleeEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    6
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok we will see if we get sick”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Made the mistake of looking in the cooking area and it was disgusting.. The cook was visibly dirty and was opening a can of chef boyarde ( spelling)? sauce. Tables and chairs are gross!!

Helpful?
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“love godfathers but.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

This godfathers is in need of some major maintenance and management change. Who appeared to be manager was yelling at staff for music he said was too loud which did not bother us but apparently was too loud to hear phone I back, which made my family feel uncomfortable. The place was run down and grimey, and we had several flies near our table which was close to the buffet I will not return despite godfathers being one of my fave pizza places.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sonya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“horrible !!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

me and my husband order take out cause we wanted to eat on the beach but we was very disappointed and it was burnt and over sauce didn't look eatable at all never would eat the again

Helpful?
Thank Cindle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
“best pizza on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

great service.. Pizza was hot and fresh..we ordered the Buffet and they made us fresh Pizza to
our favorite request.,
we enjoyed the beach view, and we appreciate Godfather's Pizza putting a store on the Island.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sal a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Godfather's Pizza also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Godfather's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing