We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUSINESS VACATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
A La Quinta traveler
Galveston, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patty B, General Manager at Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 719 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
1
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Easy check-in,Friendly employee's . Comfortable Room with everything you need for a great stay. Breakfast has a wide choice of foods including cold cereal, Hot Waffles ,boiled eggs,Fruit,boiled eggs. Slept with the balcony door open and listened to the Waves crashing on the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty B, General Manager at Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
It is always wonderful to hear our guests have had an enjoyable stay with us here at LaQuinta. Thank you for taking the time and sharing your views with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We only stayed one night before leaving for our cruise. Lady at check in was very sweet & changed our room to a lower level. It was fine for a one night stay. Can't beat the $48.00 rate I got. If we were staying for an extended stay in the area then I would find nicer place. It served it's purpose.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty B, General Manager at Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing us for your recent stop over on the way to your cruise. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and let us know how we are doing. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be joining us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I had booked this trip 2 month's ago for me and my wife to stay and do to a death in family 2 days before are trip i forgot to call the hotel and tell them they we cannot make it. The next day It hit me soo i called the hotel and told them what happend they said they were going to charge me for all 3 night's!! No i am sorry for your loss we just want your money even though only 1 night had passed. I was stunned i called expedia and they had to call and got them to take off the 2 nights that had not passed off my card do to this i will never stay at La Quinta Again.

Room Tip: Stay at a differnt Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty B, General Manager at Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to express your feeling about our location. We do apologize we fell below the expectations you are accustomed to at LaQuinta. We do hope you will change your mind and give us another chance to show you great customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I read alot of negative reviews and was worried about chosing this hotel. I had a good experince with our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned daily. I would stay there again. Room was nice and breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank janiceb202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty B, General Manager at Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at LaQuinta. We are pleased you had an enjoyable experience here at our location and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Waco, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Enjoyable stay. It was nice to have breakfast provided. That expedited our joining others at our USCG reunion at another hotel. We were most appreciative of the ability to bring our pets. That made the trip possible for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty B, General Manager at Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing LaQuinta during your recent reunion here in Galveston. We are happy to hear your stay was an enjoyable one and hope you will choose us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
1
Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patty B, General Manager at Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
2.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Galveston
Howard Johnson Galveston
#38 of 51 in Galveston
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Galveston Island
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Galveston
Comfort Suites Galveston
#24 of 51 in Galveston
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel

Address: 8710 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-9781 (Formerly La Copa Inn Galveston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: $49 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galveston, Texas is a small, romantic island tucked deep in the heart of south Texas, offering 32 miles of beautiful beaches, exciting entertainment and quality restaurants and shopping, and the new Best Western® Galveston West Beach Hotel on Galveston's Seawall Boulevard gives you easy access to it all at a price that won't break the budget. Business travelers appreciate our convenient location and quality amenities keep them productive. Businesses and universities near the hotel include Galveston College, Texas A&M at Galveston, University of Texas Medical Branch, American National Insurance, U.S. Army Corp of Engineers and the U.S. Coast Guard. We have a 24-hour business center. Whether you're enjoying a refreshing vacation or embarking from the Port of Galveston, our hotel offers a great stay at a great price. Our prime location allows you to relax and watch the ocean wave’s crash, and we are close to numerous attractions the whole family can enjoy, including Schlitterbahn® Waterpark, Stewart Beach, Galveston Island Ferry and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Galveston
Galveston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing