We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8710 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-9781   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Galveston
kingston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I read alot of negative reviews and was worried about chosing this hotel. I had a good experince with our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned daily. I would stay there again. Room was nice and breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank janice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at LaQuinta. We are pleased you had an enjoyable experience here at our location and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    131
    127
    106
    114
See reviews for
267
160
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Enjoyable stay. It was nice to have breakfast provided. That expedited our joining others at our USCG reunion at another hotel. We were most appreciative of the ability to bring our pets. That made the trip possible for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing LaQuinta during your recent reunion here in Galveston. We are happy to hear your stay was an enjoyable one and hope you will choose us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel the past weekend and it was great. The bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever been in. I also loved the free continental breakfast although I'd advise getting there early as it fills up quickly! The customer service was great and the room was really nice and clean. The location was also great being across from Jimmy's and right in the middle of the island. It was nice and quiet and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit at our LaQuinta and for taking the time to review your stay! It is always a pleasure to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay here. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have generally utilized La Quinta for a number of business and family trips. In generally you get decent service for the money.

This La Quinta was very disappointing to me, even though I am an "Elite member" I thought we would get better service.

It was disappointing for the following reasons:
1. the hallway had a musty smell to it
2. the doors to the parking area and the one to the pool was not secured
3. the door to the pool was also rusting and broken tile on the threshold
3. the ceiling to the shower was moldy
4. the breakfast was not that enticing, not sure why they can not have scramble eggs and sausage as standard breakfast, coffee was probable instant
5. we had to check out at a certain time, even thou I requested to exceed the time (have been done at other La Quinta's) because of the computer automatically charge you an extra day

I thought the services was not friendly and customer oriented. They have a lot of work to do to bring this hotel to a quality standard.

Room Tip: The rooms facing west gives you some view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Moncivais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqgalvestonislandtx, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of the problem you experienced with the doors and instructed to see to replace or repair.

• Breakfast staff was approached about the possibility of giving the breakfast more variety.

I hope that the next time you visit our area you will once again choose to stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Galveston hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I came to check in on Saturday sept 28 around 1:00 pm. It was two ladies at the front desk, one of the ladies was on the phone while the other was sitting in a chair doing nothing on some type of iPad. I stood at the front desk for about two mins before getting acknowledged by the lady that was on the phone. When I asked for management I couldn't believe it was the lady sitting down I just walked out called the hotel to cancel my reservation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank caramel_chocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time to review our location after your recent visit. We apologize the service was not what you have come to expect at LaQuinta. We take customer satisfaction seriously and appreciate it when guests let us know where we need to improve. We do hope you will reconsider and give us another chance to show you warm hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Galveston West - Seawall
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Galveston
Comfort Suites Galveston
#23 of 50 in Galveston
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Galveston Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West
Address: 8710 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-9781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LaQuinta Inn and Suites Galveston is an attractive oceanfront hotel located just 3-miles West of downtown Galveston near several prominent attractions including, beaches, cruise ports, Bishop Palace, Moody Gardens, and Seawolf Park. Each well-equipped room features free high-speed Internet access, a microwave, and refrigerator. This LaQuinta also offers a complimentary continental breakfast with hot items, fitness center, a Seasonal outdoor swimming pool, and heated whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Galveston Seawall West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Galveston
Galveston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing