We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pre-Cruise Overnighter” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pre-Cruise Overnighter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We picked this hotel based on reviews and location for our overnight stay before boarding a cruise ship in Galveston. The check in staff were polite and helpful. Our room was #202. It was clean and updated. We were at the far end of the building so we did not hear any noise from the elevator or people walking by. Our door was next to an emergency exit so we only shared a wall with one room. Every room has a balcony which was nicely sized but did not have a view of the ocean since we could not see over the other buildings. Floor 3-6 would not have that problem. For one night we didn't really worry about it. The breakfast was typical for these chain places but we had no complaints. The location was only 1/2 block from the beach and 1 block from the Pleasure Pier and tons of food choices which was perfect. They even had a cruise terminal shuttle for $10 per person. My only complaint was the beds were a bit hard.

Room Tip: If you want a beach view from your balcony chose floors 3-6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 5LolaBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Though we are located a bit further from the Pleasure Pier, we are centrally located between Moody Gardens and the Pleasure Pier right on Seawall Blvd. We try to provide our guests with the best service and accommodations available. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    79
    35
    9
    12
See reviews for
118
81
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glaveston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is very good hotel on beach front, we had visited 2nd time in this hotel while our business trip to usa. It is very nice and quite rooms. It look like very nice comfortable beds with warm welcome at checking nice and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dharmesh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Great to hear that your stay was enjoyable! Thank you for taking the time to review us. Though it can get noisy on weekends, we are glad you had a quiet and relaxing stay.

Traveler Tip: Sun-Thurs hotel prices are more favorable and you are more likely to enjoy a quiet and peaceful stay in Galveston. Weekends see big crowds, long lines, high prices and less consideration from your fellow travelers.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

The hotel was nice and clean. They were renovating the motel when we visited so it must be even better now. The rooms (we checked in 2 rooms) were both clean. The staff members were really nice and helpful. We certainly enjoyed our stay here. Would recommend to anyone and would come back here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
The staff is happy to hear that they made a difference in your stay. We hope you come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

From the time we walked into the lobby until check out, everything was just the way it should be. The staff was wonderful, the rooms where clean and enjoyable and the location was delightful with a great beachview. This will be my go to hotel anytime I'm back on the island.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaniceHuynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you, we love hearing that you enjoyed your visit. Earning your loyalty and keeping you as repeat guests is our number one goal. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Nice, clean and updated rooms, friendly staffs & lots of varieties in breakfast. Easy access to different attractions. We really enjoyed our stay with the family & we will definitely be back soon!!!!!

Room Tip: only two queens has a balcony view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james11263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much! Bring back your family and friends and we will make sure you have a great time. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast.

Travelers – let us know what we can do to make our breakfast even better! We are open to your suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel was really nice, clean and quiet.....This was a business trip. However, it was so nice....do plan and going back with the family to stay the weekend. The hotel was across the street from the beach really nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Who says you can’t mix business with pleasure? :)

We would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel has made some upgrades and remodeling since I was last here. Their lobby looks brighter and the rooms seem to have a better paint job and decor. The staff was friendly and courteous.My stay was very relaxing, enjoyable and I was made to feel very special. this will be the place that i prefer to stay when i am visiting Galveston Island.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We have made many recent upgrades and are committed to provide the very best service possible. We hope you enjoy your next visit just as much as the last!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Address: 6302 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2029 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Galveston
#15 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Galveston
Comfort Inn Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing