We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing for such hidden gem”

Galveston Country Club
Attraction details
Fort Polk, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
“Amazing for such hidden gem”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We loved the service the food was out of this world great. The crabcakes were perfect as was the lobster bisque we ate out side on the terrace everything was great

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beckah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
515 reviews
176 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Nice course”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Three guys were able to try out this course even though they were not members since they were members of another club elsewhere.
They enjoyed their play and said the course was pretty hard!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank houstonnative47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Golf, Swimming and Great Food”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The Galveston Country Club completely revamped the golf course within the pas eight years or so. The food has always been very good and it has a nice atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank criticalchristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Nice!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Course not crowded, Staff very friendly. Plush course with true greens. Loved it. Will look forward to playing it again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank hpgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful steak!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had dinner there last Saturday night. The steak was delicious...one of the best we have had anywhere including expensive steakhouses. We loved that we did not have to dress up to go there. Service was wonderful.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sample2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galveston Country Club also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Galveston Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing