We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$200
FindHotel$200
Orbitz.com$200
Travelocity$200
CheapTickets$200
Tripadvisor$200
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
70
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
70
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade pizza wonderful hosts flavored coffee pecan trees great restaurant recommendations gourmet breakfast jacuzzi tub spent three nights perfect weekend whole week a wonderful place to stay enjoyed our stay visiting galveston private balcony home away from home other guests location is great
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 74 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2020

What a great time I had ay Avenue O Bed & Breakfast! I live in DFW and wanted a weekend getaway. Being fairly new to Texas, I had never been to Galveston. As I drove into the city, I didn’t know what to expect. When I arrived at the B&B, Jeff came out and greeted me. He offered to help with my luggage. I was introduced to Polly and their dog Heidi. The garden is beautiful and well done. The food is FANTASTIC!! And I really appreciate Jeff & Polly’s hospitality. The B&B is within walking distance of The Pleasure Pier and The Strand. I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariamE1369EY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polly Jones, Owner at Avenue O Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experience at the AveO! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2020

Where do I start? First, the hosts, Polly & Jeff are just the best. They make you feel like long lost friends. They house is beautiful, clean, comfortable and quiet. They have a little dog, Heidi, she is so sweet. The location is great, the beach being just a couple blocks away and you're also not far from The Strand. I wish I had stayed here the whole week I was on the Island. This will be my go to place the next time I visit. Each evening Polly had a sweet treat waiting. It was my Birthday so there was a special birthday surprise and I cannot say enough about the food. It was seriously the best food I had on the Island. Breakfast and Dinner! They offer both. Book directly thru their website and check out the Specials tab! I cannot say enough good things about Avenue O BnB.

Date of stay: July 2020
1  Thank 232bridgettw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polly Jones, Owner at Avenue O Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2020

Thank you, Bridgett, for this incredible review of your experience at the AveO! We really enjoyed visiting with you and Ray. You are the perfect guests. You only turn ## once, and we are blessed to have been chosen to host your birthday celebration. I enjoyed cooking for you. Can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2020

Avenue O was a wonderful place to stay for a relaxing trip to the beach! The room was beautifully decorated and we loved the renovated shower and bath tub! The balcony was also nice and the backyard was gorgeous with a gazebo and various flowers. The breakfast and yummy treats were delicious and the hosts were very accommodating to bring our breakfast to us due to COVID. We also highly recommend ordering the homemade pizza for dinner. The place was very clean and we felt very comfortable staying there in the midst of COVID. Polly and Jeff were both great hosts, and provided great recommendations for places to see in Galveston.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Erikarcm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polly Jones, Owner at Avenue O Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2020

Miss Erika, you are too kind! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and felt safe. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Hugs will be given next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last minute as a weekend getaway for our anniversary. We could not have picked a better place. From location conveniently located to everything to the amazing hosts, hospitality and food, we just can't say enough positive things. Highly recommend!!!! Here's a tip: book directly on their website. You never know what kind of deal you'll get from Polly!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank martiegtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polly Jones, Owner at Avenue O Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2020

Martie, you and Robert were a delight! Can't wait for you to return. Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the AveO on TripAdvisor. Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2020

My wife and I visited for our 1st anniversary. We were contacted before the stay to make sure our needs were being taken care of and well taken care of throughout our stay. The hosts/owners are very welcoming and do everything with love and care impossible at a large hotel. They were open to conversation but also respectful of space and privacy based upon our preference. The design/decor is beautiful and the breakfasts were amazing. If you factor in what the food would cost you at a restaurant, you quickly realize what an incredible bargain you are getting on the prize of the room. The location was also wonderful. It was an easy walk to the beach, which meant we didn't have to mess. with parking on the seawall. And it was a very short drive to the Strand. This is the best B&B experience we have ever had. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank joellT5940UN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polly Jones, Owner at Avenue O Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2020

Joel, thank you so much for the glowing review! Can’t wait to see y’all again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews